We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service.”
Review of Siberia - CLOSED

Siberia
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Russian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service.”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Very quaint restaurant. Friendly service, and amazing food. Quite a good value if you're looking to try something different.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Broombitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    11
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow, we loved it!”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

My young daughter and I went to Siberia and loved it. They do not have a kids menu which would have been nice but she had meatballs and mashed potatos that were amazing. The pelmeni and vareniki (perogies) were incredible and so were the sweet blinis for dessert which are basically really delicious crepes. We had our blinis with chocolate nutella and almonds. Not a cheap restaurant but fairly priced for what you get. Service was superb. Almost somehow forgot to mention the borscht which is a must try.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rightofway72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stayner, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Russian food and Vodkas....”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

great ambiance, great food and really good service, pretty hard to find a place like that in canada. Highly recomended Try the honey pepper vodka....Hummm

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kinkajouzaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Food, reasonable prices.”
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Cabbage rolls are excellent . I had a great meal with lots of leftovers for under $20. Service was fast & friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Missbhavn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, AB
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Closed for supper”
Reviewed August 22, 2011

After reading all those positive reviews on here we decided to drive to red deer and try it. However our trip was a waste of time. They ate closed on su days at 6 pm. Not the best customer service. They might be a lunch place only. I'm not sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jule81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siberia also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing