We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good amount of food”
Review of The Ranch House

The Ranch House
Ranked #29 of 326 Restaurants in Red Deer
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $32
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Rocky Mountain House, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good amount of food”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Had the special: Chicken Quesadilla. Came with a small Ceasar salad and a piece of watermelon. The filleing was actually a decent amount and it was savory. Definitely enjoyed it. The hostess wasn't extremely friendly, but the waitress did a good job.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcthetree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    39
    16
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackfalds
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Veggie Burgers are AMAZING”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Atmosphere is okay, went here because my son likes horses. Service was not the best, but the veggie burgers make up for it. Best veggie burger I've had anywhere, and would go back just for that!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank EMN3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“90th Birthday Dinner for Mother”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Well I have to say that our meal at the Ranch House on the 20th October sucked. There was 15 of us there to celebrate our mother's 90th birthday and not one of us were happy with the meals. The steak was tuff, lobster was over cooked, yorkshire pudding was still frozen and so on.
Last time we were ther was 2 years ago and the food was excellent.

What happened, perhaps new owners
Cheaping out

Oh well, we will never go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harold A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love the variety and fresh menu items”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband LOVES the Salmon and I love the fresh veggies in every dish. The service is always wonderful and the restaurant has a great atmosphere. Not to crowded and loud and the whole place in VERY CLEAN.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CleanandFreshFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaraunt”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Love this place! Great waitstaff, right on top of looking after you, food is well prepared, hot when you get it, never pressured to order booze if you don't want it. Clean, have had good experiences here

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Coreen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ranch House also viewed

 

Been to The Ranch House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing