We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What about service??” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boston Pizza Red Deer South

Boston Pizza Red Deer South
Ranked #231 of 320 Restaurants in Red Deer
Cuisines: Pizza, Canadian, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“What about service??”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Big fans of BP food and so when travelling decided to go with the familiar. Super disappointed in the total lack of service we received. We were finally forced to carry our own dinners up to the cashier to be boxed and to get our bill as we had not had anyone come to our table since our dinners had arrived 30 minutes prior.
Seriously...this is the best you can do on a very slow night in your restaurant? If it was busy I would be more understanding but it was not busy!
Take some lessons on customer service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank snowbound11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    20
    13
    15
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
181 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“wow”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

worst bp ever. terrible service. good is good as always.
have eaten at bp across the country. shocking service.
receive menus. does not offer water. we ask for two stellas.
do not have any. no suggestions on other choices. i comment
that we will have to look at the menu. find stella on the menu.
reply. if you read the fine print it is not available at all locations.
still no water. ordered the food. i asked what sides are available.
rudely points to the menu and says it is right here. zero feed back.
we ask for two cups of water. we get it, finally. food is good.
no one seems to be enjoying their job. after a three hour drive
into town some conversation would help. the place was empty and
it was not close to closing time. ordered ribs, did not get a finger bowl
or little nappies.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank spokoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
213 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Poorest BP I have been at.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Ordered lasagna and was not asked which one I wanted (there are two on the menu) - wrong one was brought. Server 'dropped' it one the table - garlic toast fell off the plate. She picked the toast up and said I will get you some new toast - I said maybe bring a whole new order as there was also lasagna spilled on the table. Took a long time to get another order - no apology although she did burn herself a bit so was probably concentrating on that. Lasagna I got was not the one I wanted and was ver, very bland. The pint of Richards red beer I ordered was not a full pint but at least was nice and cool. I won't be returning to this spot although I usually enjoy BP's.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SkyviewEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrible service and dirty eating area.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

The place was empty, yet the service was so slow. The meal was average, not worth the prices and staff seem very uncaring. I would say the cleanliness of the restaurant was poor compared to other restaurants.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Polytech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“THE WORST in Red Deer”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I have given this restaurant 2 more chances than I would normally have given after such bad food and service. 3 of 3 times the food has been horrible, twice it was take out/delivery with a bill of over $80 and most was not edible. The last time I contacted head office after getting no where with the manager, I had ordered chicken fettuccine, it was cold, no sauce, no chicken AT ALL and there was about a cup of noodles. It also took well over an hr to get here. Head office never contacted me back. I will NEVER use or recommend this restaurant again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza Red Deer South also viewed

 

Been to Boston Pizza Red Deer South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing