We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way better than I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Red Deer City Centre
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Way better than I expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

I stayed with another adult one night here while attending a conference over a weekend. The rate was way better than the conference centre and it was only two minutes' drive away. The room was very big, very clean, well-appointed and it appeared to have had renos in the recent past. The beds were comfy and although this hotel is located where two major roads come together it was extremely quiet and we both slept very well. Breakfast was included in the rate and it included eggs two ways, pancakes and french toast, several kinds of cold cereal, yogourt, pastries, and juice, coffee and tea. There is a Tim Hortons in the hotel parking lot as well if you prefer that to the included breakfast but with the choices it had available I don't know why one would! I will definitely stay at this hotel again the next time I am in Red Deer!

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor right around the corner from the elevator so we got some noise in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    153
    66
    22
    13
See reviews for
88
85
33
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

We stayed over on a Friday night on our way up to Edmonton.(Jan13/12) The first good sign was how busy the parking lot was a 9PM. Inside several people were in the lobby. The staff were very courteous and efficient and the wait was not long at all. The hotel is about 6-7 years old. I read in Trip Advisor that the hotel may not have an elevator but yes it does. We asked to be put on the top floor and were accomodated. The room was a good size. The bathroom was VERY clean, even my husband commented on that. The carpet was well maintained but could has used a thorough cleaning, but I am being a bit picky here. The breakfast was your standard continental breakfast ( did have powdered scramble eggs!) but the staff person again was extremely friendly. We have stayed in other more expensive chain hotels and this by far was better value and comfort. Thanks to the staff.

Room Tip: top floor was very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebC420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

I took a tour bus load of kids and parents to Red Deer (Kyodokan Judo Club) on Dec 2nd 2011 to stay over night for competitions the next day. Before we left for home the next day, the weather deteriorated and the highways were closed. I called the hotel and they told me that they didn't have enough rooms for us but they would quit renting rooms and see what they could do. When we arrived back at the hotel, the staff went out of their way to accommodate all of us. My wife and I stayed with some friends in Red Deer, but the girls at the desk told us that they had a room for us if we wanted. They went "above and beyond" to accommodate all of us and let me leave my bus there to plug it in. I think the staff at this hotel should get a big KUDOS for their EXCELLENT service. I will stay there again and would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. The hotel itself is excellent and very clean, and I can't say enough about the EXCELLENT service we received Hats off to all the staff at Super 8 Red Deer City Center!!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms in this hotel are good. If you need extras, all you have to do is ask. The staff g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnepeopleOneblood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights while we were in town as vendors for a Christmas craft show. The hotel is only 10 minutes away from Westerner Park which is where the show was.

The hotel lobby and breakfast room are well maintained, clean, brightly light and very inviting. The rooms themselves seem a little worn out (bed covers, carpet, chairs) but is still decent. The room we had on the main floor is very spacious with a king sized bed. There was a fridge in our room, which was convenient for storing groceries and keeping drinks cold!

My one complaint is that the people living above our room were running and jumping so the noise from the ceiling was a tad annoying and quite loud.

The complimentary breakfast features scrambled eggs, pancakes, hard-boiled eggs, assorted breads, muffins, fruits, orange/apple juice, coffee, cereal and oatmeal. The scrambled eggs are SUPER rubbery!
The lady working in the breakfast room was very friendly; it was so nice to see her each morning!

For the price and location, I'd definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: If you get a room where the people living above you are stomping around, call front desk right away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kryssie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

Clean Hotel rooms a little dated furniture very nice staff over all a good experience it is very central close to Restaurants & Down Town. Has a Tim Horton’s on the same parking lot for the Coffee nuts!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonidas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, BC
Level Contributor
143 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

My husband and I spent three nights in June and were quite satisfied. We were visiting family in the area. There is no pool here but the room is clean, the breakfast is adequate - stay away from the eggs!! Free parking, next door to a Tim Horton's. Mostly the other reviews are right - good place to stay, nice people, good room.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisKelowna_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2010

We booked a jacuzzi suite for 110$ through Expedia. We booked the Ramada but Super 8 took over. The room is very clean and very modern. I am very impressed with this hotle, jacuzzi is next to bed and there is a mini fridge. Walking distance to some restaraunts, went to Original Joe's great food, noisy but happening!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FortMacGirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
2.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#2 of 29 in Red Deer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
#9 of 29 in Red Deer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer
1.0 mi away
Black Knight Inn
Black Knight Inn
#10 of 29 in Red Deer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Red Deer City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Red Deer City Centre

Property: Super 8 Red Deer City Centre
Address: 4217 Gaetz/50th Avenue, Red Deer, Alberta T4N 3Z4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Red Deer City Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Red Deer City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Red Deer City Centre Hotel Red Deer
Ramada Red Deer
Red Deer Ramada
Super 8 Red Deer City Centre Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing