We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Day Trip in Red Deer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Days Inn - Red Deer
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Nice & accessible location very clean room with friendly staff want special discount to wyndam member

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 220Danny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance H, General Manager at Days Inn - Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us! We hope to host you again on your next trip through Red Deer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 532 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

We recently stayed at the Days Inn -Red Deer. I had booked our room on line and because we were staying 3 nights we received a 20% discount on the cost of our stay.
We checked in March 31st and check out was April 3rd.
Our room was on the 3rd floor and was very quiet. The Inn is very clean and our stay was very relaxing. We enjoyed the fitness room, pool/waterslide and hot tub. All the staff (front desk, kitchen and housekeeping) were very friendly and accomodating.
The continental breakfast was great and lots of food options.
The Inn is located close to malls and eating establishments.
If travelling through Red Deer again, we will definitely stay at the Days Inn, and are recommending it to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auldene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance H, General Manager at Days Inn - Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for the positive comments and for choosing the Days Inn Red Deer. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take advantage of our amenities. I also would like to thank you for the comments regarding our service and staff. I will make sure to pass on your comments. It was our absolute pleasure to serve you and we look forward to accommodate you on your next visit to Red Deer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dawn Marie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lance H, General Manager at Days Inn - Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We've stayed here numerous times, it's a nice hotel but it was so full this weekend, my only complaint was waiting for the elevator, (there's only 1) when you have heavy suitcases and can't use the stairs.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sheara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance H, General Manager at Days Inn - Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for providing us feedback on your recent stay. I appreciate your comments and will share them with the rest of our staff. We hope to host you the next time you are in Red Deer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lance H, General Manager at Days Inn - Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We booked this hotel because it accommodated a family of 5 easily. The room was clean, and comfortable. My children enjoyed the Kidz Zone room, although the Spiderman theme didn't appeal to my daughters. The king size bed was quite comfortable, and our room was rather quiet despite being so close to the highway.

I'm only giving this an average rating for the following reasons:
- this is a budget property, and that's what we were expecting. I don't think that a basic hotel should get a full out Excellent rating unless they go above and beyond with service...and this one was just average.
- checking in was very slow, as the clerk was on the phone. Yes, with a customer, but we didn't really get acknowledged.
- the pool was out of towels, and we had to go ask for some.
Again, this may seem nit-picky, and it's not intended to be, but just a realistic review of a decent hotel. If we are passing through again, we'd stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthernMum74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance H, General Manager at Days Inn - Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for giving us feedback regarding your recent stay at the Days Inn Red Deer. I appreciate your comments and will pass them along to our staff. We hope the next time you are through Red Deer you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We always stay at this hotel but we are finding the more we stay which is about 8 times a year it keeps going down hill:( the breakfast is definitely not the best that it could be nor the rooms the smoking rooms by the non smoking rooms makes absolutely no sense to us.. The rooms are clean but not immaculate like they should be or could be.. We are seeing more and more hotels making a bigger effort on cleaning and making the rooms inviting I'm thinking soon this hotel will need a face lift.. Front desk is friendly enough just not too knowledgable about the city..

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetmomsaskatchewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance H, General Manager at Days Inn - Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate you feedback and will share it with our team. We hope you will think of us the next time you are in Red Deer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
4.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#2 of 29 in Red Deer
903 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Red Deer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Red Deer

Address: 1000-5001 19 St, Red Deer, Alberta T4R 3R1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Red Deer
#5 Romantic Hotel in Red Deer
#6 Business Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range: $77 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Red Deer 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn - Red Deer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Red Deer Hotel Red Deer
Red Deer Days Inn
Days Inn - Red Deer Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing