We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Days Inn - Red Deer
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Certificate of Excellence
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed for three nights and found the Days Inn to be a decent hotel. The rooms were very large and comfortable. No need for me to say anything about the amenities, they are as listed on the web page. The morning breakfast was well done. Nice choice of fruit, yogurt, muffins, waffles, cereals, pastries, hard boiled eggs as well as hot cheese omelette or scrambled eggs and bacon or sausage (depending on the day).
There are microwaves in the rooms and this hotel has gone one step further. They actually have frozen items (reasonably priced) that you can purchase if you want a small snack. Some of the items are M & M shop products like mini pizzas, soups, meat pies etc.
We have stayed there before and will stay there again!
One minor problem I found is the hotel is trying to do the green thing and has paper cups in the room for beverages. These cups can't hold a drink for more than 2 minutes the liquid seeps through very quickly. It would be nice to have glass cups in the room for beverages (cocktails)!
Noticed a poster in the elevator advertising for a wine customer appreciation nights on Wednesdays for two hours. (6 to 8)

I only have one major beef with the room I had this weekend. We had a room with an adjoining door to the next room. Days Inn has not sound proofed these doors properly!!! We had a family next door with a couple of young girls and we were privy to everything that went on starting a 6 am. I thought they were actually in the room!
We have stayed in other properties with adjoining doors and never had this problem so I know something can be done to sound proof them better.
Next time we stay there I will make sure they have booked us in a room with no adjoining door!

Other wise I would recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms "without" an adjoining door to the next room will be quieter. I have rated sleep qua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longjohn030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance H, General Manager at Days Inn - Red Deer, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast in the morning. I am sorry that you were woken up by the noise from the adjoining room. Thank you again for choosing Days Inn Red Deer and we look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    196
    78
    26
    11
See reviews for
220
52
27
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morinville
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Days Inn Red Deer is a great place to stay at. It is situated in a very good location with access to many stores and restaurants within walking distance. We will definitely be returning. I recommend the Days Inn to any travelers either passing thru or staying in Red Deer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance H, General Manager at Days Inn - Red Deer, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us! We hope to host you again on your next trip through Red Deer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The friendliness and hospitality and personal service is one of the best I have experienced and I have travelled extensivly globally for over 40 years.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance H, General Manager at Days Inn - Red Deer, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for the positive comments and for choosing the Days Inn Red Deer. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I also would like to thank you for the comments regarding our service and staff. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly share it with our team. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetaskiwin
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great location of motel, clean, good, comfortable beds,nice pool with waterslideand hot tub,great breakfast

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance H, General Manager at Days Inn - Red Deer, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please think of us the next time you are in Red Deer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

We spent a night here. Hotel was smaller. Small lobby, very small pool, small room... Beds were average. Room was nothing special. Continental breakfast was a bit discouraging compared to other hotels. Muffins, pastries, bagels, cereal, juices, coffee, tea. Egg omelette things were made only in 6's. seemed to take around 15-20 min to make a new batch. Took maybe 5 minutes before they would run out. Our friends went to eat around 9:30am and said there were no pastries etc left. Lady working in this area seemed a bit grumpy. Hotel location was great. For $100 a night its an okay stay. Wouldn't pay anymore though!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjjj_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance H, General Manager at Days Inn - Red Deer, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your constructive feedback and will use them as an opportunity to improve our service delivery. We will certainly share your comments with the team. Thank you again for choosing Days Inn Red Deer and we look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
4.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#2 of 29 in Red Deer
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Red Deer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Red Deer

Property: Days Inn - Red Deer
Address: 1000-5001 19 St, Red Deer, Alberta T4R 3R1, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Red Deer
#5 Romantic Hotel in Red Deer
#6 Business Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Red Deer 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn - Red Deer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Red Deer Hotel Red Deer
Red Deer Days Inn
Days Inn - Red Deer Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing