We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn - Red Deer
Nearby Hotels
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Red Deer(Red Deer)(Great Value!)
$70
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Conference Centre(Red Deer)(Great Value!)
$66
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Knight Inn(Red Deer)
$88
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveler rating
210
211
91
34
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
210
211
91
34
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleancontinental breakfastsuper friendly stafftwo queen bedsbusy weekendstayed nightswesterner parkhot tubhot itemsbagelsnice stayeasy accesswould stay here againthe breakfast areacleaning staffelevator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
528 - 533 of 560 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed one evening here. We stayed in the kids zone room (king bed and bunk beds in a separate room). It was great. The kids room was far enough away from our bed that we barely heard them, and they had a good time playing on the complimentary WII and watching tv. They weren't crazy about the Spiderman theme since 2 out of the 3 kids are girls but whatever. Room was clean and modern. It had a kitchenette and a complimentary bottle of water/snack. The couch pulled out to a single bed too. Kids loved the pool and slide, but mentioned the water was a little cold. However, that did not stop them one bit! Breakfast was simple but satisfactory. Good price too for what you get.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joansie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance H, General Manager at Days Inn - Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Days Inn in Red Deer. We greatly appreciate your feedback on the KidZone Superhero Theme Room and our pool. Please note, if you travel to Medicine Hat or Regina, our sister Days Inns also have KidZone Theme Rooms for your convenience. Feel free to contact me at the hotel and I would be happy to provide information and contact the hotels directly on your behalf.
Thank you,
Staff & Management
Days Inn Red Deer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
ROCKY MOUNTAIN HOUSE
1
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The room was very clean and attractive when I first walked in. The location was very convenient for me. The breakfast area laid out very invitingly....thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance H, General Manager at Days Inn - Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor. Your comments are much appreciated and we hope to see you soon upon your return to our property.
Thank you,
Staff & Management
Days Inn Red Deer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Everyone was friendly and the service was great, especially the woman who prepared the breakfast. She went out of her way to accommodate us and was extremely kind.
The beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet. Great Stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance H, General Manager at Days Inn - Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you for your review on Days Inn - Red Deer. Our staff take great pride in what they do and it is always nice to hear we are on the right track. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Thank you,
Staff & Management
Days Inn - Red Deer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Staying here tonight. What great service.
We have has several special requests and all have been met quickly and with a smile. The kids are thrilled with the pool. Our room is spacious and clean. It has a great location. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. I can't speak for all the rooms but some reviews have mentioned the beds.... Ours is VERY comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swm655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance H, General Manager at Days Inn - Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your kind words. Our staff take great pride in what they do and it is always nice to hear that we are on the right track. We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay and enjoy the waterslide and pool area. We look forward to being of service to you again soon!
Thank you,
Staff & Management
Days Inn - Red Deer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We unfortunately had to visit Red Deer for a hospital visit for my mom. When we asked if there was hospital rates we were thrilled that the answer was yes with no hesitation. It is nice to have a clean room and very friendly staff to deal with. The breakfast was a bonus as we could eat and go immediately to the hospital without having to search for a place to eat.
We would like to visit again under more favorable circumstances and will definitely use your facility and recommend it to others we talk too.
Thank you for a great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance H, General Manager at Days Inn - Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at Days Inn – Red Deer. I am very sorry to hear the circumstances of your visit to the city. We greatly appreciate your feedback and the opportunity to accommodate your travel needs. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future under better circumstances.
Thank you,
Staff & Management
Days Inn Red Deer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews