We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, clean, fun room for the kids.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn - Red Deer

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn - Red Deer
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great service, clean, fun room for the kids.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stayed 1 night with our 6 and 3 year old. Stayed in the kids zone room which was more spacious than a standard room with a bunk bed for the kids. The kids loved having their own separate space!! The staff were very helpful and friendly. Too bad we didn't have enough time to enjoy the pool with the waterside.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammeroni987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance H, General Manager at Days Inn - Red Deer, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Thank you for sharing your fantastic feedback. I am ecstatic to learn that your children enjoyed their stay. Be sure to try out the pool and waterslide next time, it will be a sure hit with the children. We look forward to welcoming you and your children again soon!
Thank you,
Staff and Management
Days Inn - Red Deer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    187
    71
    25
    10
See reviews for
210
49
26
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
red deer, ab
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

We often bring staff from other offices into Red Deer to help with our workload. We have tried several of the hotels in Red Deer, but have found that this hotel is preferred by our visiting staff. The hotel staff, clean rooms, and location to amenities are a plus for our out of town guests. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisj j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance H, General Manager at Days Inn - Red Deer, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to being of service in the near future. Don’t forget to ask about our great corporate rates, available for Red Deer businesses.
Thank you,
Staff and Management
Days Inn - Red Deer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

Stayed at the Days Inn for 3 nights and would recommend to others. Rooms clean, hotel quiet, very responsive front desk staff, very accommodating. Continental breakfast offers great variety for all dietary needs. Lots of shopping within walking distance.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the shopping areas were noisy at night when snow movers came to clear snow from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance H, General Manager at Days Inn - Red Deer, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive comments. I do apologize for the noise from the snow removers. I am happy to hear that you had an overall great stay with us as we continue delivering great service at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Staff & Management
Days Inn - Red Deer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

We booked a kidz zone suite for a family function. Our children loved the pool and waterslide. The water was warm which was great. The kids room had bunk beds and was a smaller room that had its own TV and came with a Wii. The kids room had a door so is separate from the main area and a separate area for the king bed where we stayed.

Our nanny travelled with us and stayed in the main area (sofabed), unfortunately there wasn't a door between the main area and the king bed area. I was going to put the nanny in with the kids with a rollaway but the room was too small so she stayed in the main area. We visited and it worked out well in general and was good value.

Our room was on the main floor corner unit which I was alittle worried about for noise, etc. but it turned out to be fine.

The breakfast was continental and was modest fare. Lots of baked goods, cereal and good quality yoghurt to choose from. I would skip the eggs and sausage, as they looked quite processed to me.

The staff was very nice and helpful. Our room was clean and the beds comfortable.

Room Tip: Recommend the kidz zone room and use your AMA membership to get the best rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMonkeyCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance H, General Manager at Days Inn - Red Deer, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and recommendation of the KidZone Theme Room. We are thrilled to hear your children enjoyed themselves and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Staff & Management
Days Inn - Red Deer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

Stayed at the Days Inn Red Deer Alberta in July, 2011. Our experience was very pleasant. This is the second time we've stayed here in 3 yrs. We were asked if we would mind upgrading to a kidszone suite. Of course, we didn't mind, and were thanked later for doing this and were told that many people don't wish to do that. We had a large bedroom in a separate area; there was a spare room with a TV and a DVD player, of course we didn't use the bunk beds. We had a kitchenette area with a couch and loveseat; very spacious. I forot my toothbrush and was given a disposal type from the front desk. The continental breakfast was better than most, wih fresh muffins, even hard-boiled eggs, fruit, yogurt, cereal; the usual. When we came in at 10:30 pm and asked for extra coffee packages to have friends over; they made us a fresh pot of coffee at the eating area. There is a swimming pool for those that wish to use it; our grand-kids used it 3 yrs ago. Check-in and check-out moved quickly and we were even given collapsible water bottles (ones that you can freeze). This hotel is in the huge parking lot of a newer mall. We will definitely return to this Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EliseAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance H, General Manager at Days Inn - Red Deer, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Thank you so much for your wonderful comment about Days Inn – Red Deer. I'm glad your stay was still enjoyable after all these years upon your return. The staff here take great pride in what they do and it is always nice to hear comments like yours. We hope you will visit us again shortly.
Thank you,
Staff & Management
Days Inn – Red Deer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

We checked in with our two little ones. When I called for the wifi password, I asked if I could move one of the beds so my little one wouldn't fall out and they immediately brought up a playpen! The sheet and blanket fit it perfectly too, it was nice not to have to triple roll the pad in a full sheet and cover her with a queen-size bedspread.
The pool was open, as was the waterslide. We've had bad luck so this was an immediate plus.
The location was great, we walked to the adjacent plaza to look at clothes, electronics and pets before crossing the street for supper.
Breakfast was the usual cold stuff but the lady tending it kept everything fully stocked.
The desk staff was also able to tell me where the nearest playground was!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BabyOnTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance H, General Manager at Days Inn - Red Deer, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
We are thrilled to hear that you had a good experience at Days Inn – Red Deer. Many thanks for leaving your complimentary review on TripAdvisor. I have shared your positive comments with our staff as we are all delighted to be at your service. We hope to Welcome you back again soon!
Sincerely,
Staff & Management
Days Inn – Red Deer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coronation, Alberta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

We've stayed there a couple times now and every visit gets better. We received great service, staff was friendly and very helpful. Rooms are nice and a good place to stay for any reason.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean2259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance H, General Manager at Days Inn - Red Deer, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Staff & Management
Days Inn - Red Deer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
4.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#2 of 29 in Red Deer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Red Deer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Red Deer

Property: Days Inn - Red Deer
Address: 1000-5001 19 St, Red Deer, Alberta T4R 3R1, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Red Deer
#5 Romantic Hotel in Red Deer
#6 Business Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Red Deer 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn - Red Deer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Red Deer Hotel Red Deer
Red Deer Days Inn
Days Inn - Red Deer Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing