We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013

As always, my stay was great.
I travel on business and have stayed at this hotel for years.
The staff are very nice and the hotel is clean and comfortable.
I look forward to my next stay at the Best Western in Red Deer
Debbie

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddewar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
381ALBERTA, General Manager at Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Hi Debbie, Thank you for posting your review. We love having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 445 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel with our 4 grandchildren-ages 2 to 6. Sadly the pool was COLD and limited their enjoyment. The accommodation was fine with a queen and a sofa bed. The kids had fun but the pool could have been warmer!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shirley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
381ALBERTA, General Manager at Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Hi Shirley, Thank you for posting your review. It's always great to see guests enjoying our facilities. Please know that we had maintenance check the pool temperature. They will have made any necessary adjustments to ensure we maintain temperatures according to health and safety standards of Alberta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Red Deer for a night and it was a fairly new establishment that met all our needs. Very clean with all the amenities. The only suggestion would be that ceramic mugs for in room coffee or tea would be preferred if at all possible. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again. Thanks Cathy and Earl, Belle River, ON

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
381ALBERTA, General Manager at Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Good Day Cathy & Earl, Thank you for posting your review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that ceramic mugs are provided in every guest room for the Keurig Coffee Machines. We also provide ceramic mugs and to-go cups at our coffee station, located near our lobby, for guests convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have stayed at many hotels in the RED Deer area but when it comes to courtesy, cleanliness, and comfortable sleep I enjoyed thr Best Western Red Deer best of all. Hats off to the folks there for making it a place a hme away from home for me. Great going gang.
September 22, 2013
Timothy Hanks - timhanks@telus.net
Re: Hotel Confirmation # - 178843
Best Western Rewards# - 6006637431346105

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazymountainman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
381ALBERTA, General Manager at Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Hats off to you for sharing about your home away from home with the Best Western PLUS Red Deer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The only thing that could have improved my stay would have been a restaurant on site for my evening meal. Breakfast was very good with a variety of choices. The room and the bed were really good. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: My room was over the front entrance and even with the window open the noise was minimal. I think al...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronsuew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
381ALBERTA, General Manager at Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Appreciate your kind word regarding our property and hope to see you next time you are in Red Deer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Right from the friendly service from the front desk, to the clean and relaxing room we enjoyed our stay. The room was quiet, comfortable bed, and spacious. Really enjoyed the coffee maker in the room which offered a variety of quality coffees, made in a real glass mug.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Della R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
381ALBERTA, General Manager at Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for mentioning the friendly service you received during your stay with us , glad to read you enjoyed the Keurig coffee product.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Rented a Premier Suite for the weekend. Was large enough, but another friend we were travelling with also rented a Premier Suite and hers was larger and had a third TV in the living area. The beds leave something to be desired as both beds in our room were very, very firm. The coffee maker had a layer of dust on it leading me to believe it hadn't been cleaned in some time. Bathroom is extremely small. Overall, the room was satisfactory, but it was certainly not what I was expecting. We stay at the Best Western whenever we travel and I was a little disappointed. The Best Western in Aidrie is by far nicer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
381ALBERTA, General Manager at Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for being a Best Western regular customer.

I am sorry to read that the cleanliness of your room was not up to our regular standards, please accept my apology.

Our goal is certainly to provide more than just a satisfactory experience. Hope that you will allow us a future opportunity to provide you with a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#2 of 29 in Red Deer
891 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Red Deer
TownePlace Suites Red Deer
#8 of 29 in Red Deer
96 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
#7 of 29 in Red Deer
492 reviews
5.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites

Address: 6839 66 St, Red Deer, Alberta T4P 3T5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Red Deer
#4 Business Hotel in Red Deer
#4 Family Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range: $104 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red Deer Hotel Red Deer
Red Deer Best Western
Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing