We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Comfortable and Clean”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I use the Best Western Red Deer Inn and Suites for business travel. The hotel is clean and the front staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast can be busy - come early ! Resturants near the hotel are good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PCYYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
381ALBERTA, General Manager at Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank youfor sharing regarding our friendly and helpful staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    120
    32
    9
    10
See reviews for
109
70
13
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great Hotel, location is good and staff are the best. Stay here every time I'm in Red Deer and always have a great experience! Breakfast is always fresh with a good selection of items and coffee is always on.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
381ALBERTA, General Manager at Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for confirming, I also believe that our staff are the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We arrived late, but were very pleasantly surprised to find my upgrade was already assigned to a suite. It was very spacious for the 4 of us and the beds were wonderful.
I didn't see a restaurant nearby, pizza was being delivered to other guests. We had already had dinner so it wasn't an issue this time.
Breakfast was very busy but the selection was very good.
Very good value for 4 adults!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
381ALBERTA, General Manager at Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Appreciate you taking the time to provide details of your positive stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Room was nice...but the furniture and carpet needed a good clean..the bed was comfortable and lots of pillows the breakfast was good with lots of choices...i would only want to use this hotel as a quick one nite stay place...for the most part it was just ok...not what I expect from best western

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uncommongal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
381ALBERTA, General Manager at Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Little Secret just between us. Renovation plans moving ahead early 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights and slept extremely well. The room was very quiet and the bed was extremely comfortable. I would LOVE to know what type of mattresses are there... The staff were friendly and helpful. The only thing that could have been better was the hot breakfast. It was good, but there wasn't a lot of variety (for the hot part). I would have loved some bacon. :-)
Overall, great experience. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
381ALBERTA, General Manager at Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you Haylet B. Glad to read of your great experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assiniboia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stopped in at this property in order to break up our trip Jasper Park. Amenities, service and location were wonderful. Breakfast was awesome -fresh, hot and very well tended. Staff were great and were engaged with their jobs and the customers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
381ALBERTA, General Manager at Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thanks for sharing your positve comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My friend and I stayed here overnight and enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It was clean and comfortable and the staff was always friendly and eager to help if we needed it! We were able to check in when we arrived instead of waiting until 4pm.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carlie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
381ALBERTA, General Manager at Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Great to read your positive comments regarding our staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#2 of 29 in Red Deer
869 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Red Deer
TownePlace Suites Red Deer
#9 of 29 in Red Deer
89 reviews
5.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites
Address: 6839 66 St, Red Deer, Alberta T4P 3T5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Red Deer
#4 Family Hotel in Red Deer
#4 Business Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red Deer Hotel Red Deer
Red Deer Best Western
Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing