We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place. Stay here often”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2011

I travel to Red Deer often and I always stay here.
The rooms are clean and modern. The staff is friendly, helpful and accomodating.
Exercise room is clean and pool area is the same.
Beds are comfortable and linen is fresh.
Only problem is, and this is not the hotels fault, traffic in mornings makes leaving difficult.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 445 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2011

We found our stay at the Red Deer Best Western to be very enjoyable. We choose a non smoking room and were given a suite on the 3rd floor facing Hwy 2 and the train tracks. We were amazed that neither the trafic or train distirubed us. The pillowtop beds were wonderfully comfortable and the pillows were heavenly. The room was big and clean. The complementary breakfast was surprisingly good with lots of variety. The eggs and ham were very good and hot. We stayed for 2 days as we were exhibitors at the 2011 CHB poultry show. We found that getting to the Westener Grounds was very fast from the Inn as they were just off Hwy 2. 5 minutes and we were there. Wonderful stay - thanks Best Western.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

My sister and I stayed at the Best Western Inn and Suites in Red Deer for our first time. The facility is quite new, very clean and accessible for us as we use walking canes.
The room was nicely appointed. We could not believe that although we could see the highway traffic from our window we cluld not hear it. That made for a restful night's sleep.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The continental breakfast was the best that we have had in a Best Western.
The parking is ample and the hotel is easy to locate and get to.
We will gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank florence d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

When travelling on business, our team always stays at the Best Western, with friendly people, large rooms, and a great area, we always look forward to Red Deer.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seniorfan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Having stayed at this hotel twice this past summer here's been my not so flattering experience. If your room's on the second floor near the main entrance expect to be woken up by smokers (& staff) yammering away on their cell phones outside. Closing the window (it was summer) barely muffles the noise these folks make at 4 am or 11 pm. No quiet time is noted in the guest directory. The breakfast (when it's ready - presumably by 6:30 am, but the staff is a bit disorganized in the mornings) is, at best, average fare consisting of: muffins, toast, sausages (2 days in a row), cereal, beverages, etc. Housekeeping is no better and they could pay greater attention to vacuuming duties as my room's carpet still had some crumbs/debris on it from the last guest. If there are any positives, the hotel is a newer property w/adequate pool and exercise facilities & located in an almost cul-de-sac setting. Although the cachet of the BW brand is attractive, if you must stay in NW Red Deer strongly consider the nearby hotels (Ramada or Comfort Inn) they couldn't possibly be any worse.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the parking lot will be quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 321Hoboman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We (10 persons, 4 rooms) stayed for four nights. In one of the rooms there was a funny smell and two socks under the bed sheets (!). After telling the reception they immediately remade the bed and cleaned the air with some machine. After this everything was ok with the rooms. At checkout they charged nothing for the first night for one room - without us having to ask for it.

Service was good most of the time except for one day when everybody seemed a little negative. Maybe something had happened at the hotel that we were not aware of?

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Been here multiple times and it is always getting better (like the brand new flat screen tv`s), the breakfast has real food, not the fake, cheap stuff. its also close enough to the highway to go places, but far enough away to get a good nights sleep, clean rooms. Definitely the place to go in Red Deer. great staff also.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deathdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 25, 2011

Firstly, thank you for your continued patronage of our property, always great to see return guests. Appreciate your comments regarding our breakfast, it does cost us more to provide a better quality item and its great to see that it is noticed. Look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#2 of 29 in Red Deer
891 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Red Deer
TownePlace Suites Red Deer
#8 of 29 in Red Deer
96 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
#7 of 29 in Red Deer
492 reviews
5.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites

Address: 6839 66 St, Red Deer, Alberta T4P 3T5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Red Deer
#4 Family Hotel in Red Deer
#4 Business Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range: $104 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red Deer Hotel Red Deer
Red Deer Best Western
Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing