We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for your buck.”
Review of One Eleven Grill

One Eleven Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
One Eleven Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 325 Restaurants in Red Deer
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Taylor Drive
Description: New restaurant, opened Nov 3, 2011.
1 review
“Great value for your buck.”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We got great service and the food was pretty good for the price. Quite a rarity in Alberta these days.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Prairiefrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    72
    38
    28
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Night!”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

All I have to say is this restaurant is something to write home about!!! I was so impressed with the amount of attention to detail we experienced from the moment we walked in. It was packed, we waited a bit but we we're asked if wanted drinks to start. Got transferred to our table and our server Dustin was absolutely hilarious. Constantly, anticipating our needs and we had everything we needed before we needed to ask. Great food with some neat options like the Yorkshire Philly, yummy! The music was a little loud but we addressed this with our server and he got the band to turn the volume down. Great Service! The servers we're dressed respectfully, which is a nice change. My wife was a big fan of the atmosphere and having a restaurant like this in Red Deer - caught us off guard. It was simply amazing and we are excited to now say it's on the top of the list for favourite restaurants.

Thanks One Eleven :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tasty food, good drinks”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Went here for an early dinner while passing through Red Deer. Food had a fine dining aspect and was very tasty and well-priced. The atmosphere was a little grungey but in a good 'blues music' kind of way. My service was fairly good but the food took a little long. The drinks and drink selection was great, lots of nice cocktails and martinis.
I would definitely come back for another dinner, especially for a nice evening out.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank toddtoddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Top Drawer restaurant experience!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

This place never fails to impress. Service was very good, although the server did seem a little uneasy. Very polite and served us well. The food was cooked properly, and was full of favour. The environment is very classy and we really enjoyed our evening visiting with friends.

We will not hesitate to return, or recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reddeerfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“perfection”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have been to One Eleven on numerous occasions had have yet to have a bad meal. The service matches the quality of the food and the only thing that might be missing is the location. But then if it was easy to find everyone would be there. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Eleven Grill also viewed

 
Red Deer, Alberta
 

Been to One Eleven Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing