We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in Red Deer”
Review of The Rock Wood Fired Pizza - CLOSED

The Rock Wood Fired Pizza
Price range: $9 - $19
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
“Best Pizza in Red Deer”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I really wanted pizza and to sit in a nice restaurant and really the only place that came to mind was The Rock. My husband and I both order our own pizzas. I thought I would step out of the box and try the white sauce they offered. I was amazed with how delicious it was. Best pizza I have had in Red Deer. If you are looking for a home cooked feel to a pizza eat there. The service was great to.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    28
    7
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good but nothing worth remembering in the long run”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This place was alright and I'm not a picky eater, pretty much eat anything, that saying I did find 2 long hairs in the pizza which I told the waitress and she was sorry for that, even had the manager come out and say sorry too. Overall good pizza and alright wings, they do have their own beer on tap which was good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lutselkedrifter69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Damn tasty pizza and wings”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Their food is so flavourful all because of the wood fired oven, tastiest wings I've ever had.
They easily accommodated our 8 person crew that arrived after busy time

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daydreamer272010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Service needs serious help!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Eaten here 3 times. 1st- Yes, the Pizza is good, but they skimp on the toppings, big time! 2nd- The restaurant has a very cool decor and vibe to it. One time a server even gave our Son a chunk of raw pizza dough to play with while we waited. He loved it (9 years old)!
It's somewhere we will take out of town guests for a neat experience but other than that its just a drinking hole for locals that like pizza, booze in small buckets and cups with strobing lights in them. So on that note, that also tells you the age range of the surrounding tables!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank April10Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ignored at the front door!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Heard the Rock had great pizza, thought we would stop in on holidays. No one at the front, waited 10 minutes with 2 other couples and finally left. 3 staff made eye contact but no one came over or said anything. It wasn't very busy being 2 pm. We debated whether to call the GM since his card was on the table, but thought why bother? Too many restaurants in Red Deer tone treated like that!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Offload1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rock Wood Fired Pizza also viewed

 
Red Deer, Alberta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing