We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday Inn I've been to!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Best Holiday Inn I've been to!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I stay here every time I stop in red deer. The rooms are spacious, the decor is chic, the hotel is spotless and best of all its a new hotel. Well run hotel and very easy access to the highway.

The restaurant at th e hotel is slightly higher in price range but breakfast is reasonably priced and delicious. I have had dinner here a few times and the food is excellent. Well worth it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Iadatraveler,
Thank you so much for your review as well as your loyalty to our hotel! We are one of the newest hotels in Red Deer. Our team is always working as hard as they can to ensure that everything from our rooms to our lobby are always in the top condition for our guests.

I will ensure to pass your compliments on to our Executive Chef Emmanuel David. I agree in saying his food is excellent! His culinary team has actually cooked for Queen Elizabeth on one of her trips to Canada! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to connecting with you more in the future!
Yours in hospitality,

Emily Mena
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    62
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
73
38
7
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed as a team in town for a tournament. The hotel was modern and very well maintained. Staff were great and very accommodating to our needs as a team. Excellent restaurant facility. Kids enjoyed the pool and waterslide.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blair P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Blair P,
Thank you for your review about our hotel. I am glad that your family was able to enjoy all of our amenities from our pool and water slide to the Boulevard Restaurant and lounge with our executive chef Emmanuel David. Our entire team always does what they can to ensure the needs of all of our guests are met, exceeding expectations. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again in the future!
Yours in hospitality,

Emily Mena
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

As soon as I arrived, the staff was welcoming and wanted me to know my training meetings for the next three days were going to be well serviced. When we checked out the meeting room, we asked for a small rearrangement of the tables and chairs and the staff quickly made the change. We anticipated about 25 attendees per day to our training seminars.

During all three days, the staff checked on the food and beverages to ensure everything was to our expectations. I really have to say the chef made some really great lunches for our group, something different and delicious each day. We were very pleased with the attention to detail given our group.

I also stayed at the Holiday Inn and my guest room was very nice, with great care taken by housekeeping each day. When I come back to Red Deer, I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Roger Y,
Thank you for your review! I am glad our team took care of yours so well! I know our sales and catering as well as our banquet team always ensures every need of our guests are met. I will make sure to pass your comments on to them.
Also, thank you for your compliments on your guest room. I look forward to having you come back again in the future. Next time you will have to try the great food in our Boulevard Restaurant by the same chefs that made your banquet dinners! Thank you again!
Yours in hospitality,

Emily Mena
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Nice hotel and friendly staff. Parking lot was packed, which is a usually a good sign. Room was large and very well kept. It is a bit of a pain to get back to in you drive into Red Deer. You have to take the back road, but after the first trip, no problem.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nonskim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear nonskim,
Thank you so much for your review about our hotel! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that you liked your room. I know our housekeeping is always on double time, ensuring that all of our guests rooms are spotless,
Next time you come to stay, give our restaurant a try! We have award winning Chef Emmanuel David and his culinary team in our kitchen, always creating new dishes that our guests love! Thank you again for your review, and I hope to see you again soon!
Yours in hospitality,

Emily Mena
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I recently stayed at his hotel for almost a week while my mother was in the hospital. The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were excellent. The staff in the restaurant was excellent and the staff made me feel welcome. I would recommend this hotel to fellow travellers. The hotel is a short distance out of Red Deer but access is very good. I didn't use the pool or spa facilities.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darcy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Darcy H,
Thank you for your review about our hotel! I am happy that we were able to accommodate you for your solo travel to Red Deer. I hope that on your next trip, you will be able to experience our water park. with either your family, or by simply relaxing in our hot tub. We also have a complimentary business center, so if you do happen to travel this way on business, your needs will be looked after.
Our chef in our restaurant has 5 star ratings and I am gad you were able to enjoy his great dining selections. I will ensure to pass your compliments on to him.
Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Yours in hospitality,

Emily Mena
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2014

This was our second stay at the Holiday Inn and we are already looking forward to our next trip! We were greeted by friendly staff immediately and we were even given an upgrade to make our hotel experience more fun for our children!! The water-slides and pool were clean and so much fun. We also enjoyed a FANTASTIC meal at the restaurant. Again, our children's needs were met right away and we were also treated to an amazing meal. We HIGHLY recommend this hotel and their restaurant!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Brandi H,
Thank you so much for your review! It is so great to hear that your family had such an awesome stay with us! Our water park is the biggest indoor park in any Red Deer Hotel! Our maintenance team is always working hard to ensure it is in top condition!
Next time you come to our hotel, aim for a Friday or Saturday as our Chef, Emmanuel David, has his mouth watering Prime Rib on special!
Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to your next stay here with us!
Yours in hospitality,

Emily Mena
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed here as we were in town for my daughter's dance competition and it was wonderful! The staff were all very friendly and nice. We had a basic room with two queen beds and it was huge! The bathroom was also a good size! The beds were very comfortable! Loved the down duvet covers and all the different types of pillows! I was very impressed that we had a Kuerig machine instead of a cheap coffee maker you would normally see! The pool was great! The kids had a good time and loved the water slide! I appreciated that every morning they had a great breakfast buffet set up in a room for all the dancers and their parents! We ate at the hotel restaurant called the Boulevard.. very good! The Chef himself even came out to say hello to the guests and ask how the food was which I thought was excellent customer service! Only downside is that is it right off the highway but its only a couple mins drive into town! Overall I thought this hotel was excellent value for the service and amenities! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovesoccer75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Lovesoccer75,
I am so glad to hear how excellent your stay was! It is encouraging to hear such positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
Yours in hospitality,

Emily Mena
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
5.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#2 of 29 in Red Deer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
#9 of 29 in Red Deer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South
Address: 33 Petrolia Dr | Gasoline Alley, Red Deer, Alberta T4E 1B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Red Deer
#2 Family Hotel in Red Deer
#3 Romantic Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Red Deer South, Alberta, Canada. Conveniently located directly between Calgary and Edmonton, Red Deer combines the convenience of urban amenities with the quaintness of a rural life. When in Red Deer don't miss Heritage Ranch, Discovery Canyon, Canyon Ski Hill, Bower Ponds, and the many more exciting parks and attractions that are sure to entertain. The interesting architecture of St. Mary's Church and beautiful Waskasoo Park round off this list. Red Deer is located within a half an hour of three lakes of note, Sylvan Lake, Gull Lake, and Pine Lake. These lakes offer excellent boating opportunities and are often bustling with activity during the warm summer months. Red Deer and the surrounding area are also home to a myriad of local shops, restaurants and cafes, which all add to the personality of the area. The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Red Deer South is located at the south end of the city in "Gasoline Alley", a popular stop for passers-through, loaded with restaurants, cafes and pubs. We're also within walking distance to the Galaxy Cinemas, Westerner Grounds and less than 10 minutes from the downtown area and only five minutes from the Red Deer Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing