We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Certificate of Excellence
Spruce Grove, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

This hotel was amazing, when you walking in it's very inviting with a fire plase right there. We stayed in a family suite. The rooms were big, lots of room for our family of five. The pool was great, my kids didnt want to leave. An the resturant was very comforting, the food amazing. I had a chicken dinner which was cook perfect,I was very impressed. Our waitress was very friendly and pleasant. What was great was because we were staying in the hotel, our girls got there meals for free. Well as you can see I loved the hotel, You've got the try it....Tammy

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    62
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
70
38
7
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

I was at this hotel for 3weeks for work . Brand new clean modern hotel! Friendly Staff done a great job making you feel at home. Rooms are very nice and very spacious! Housekeeping does a spotless job everyday. If you go to this hotel make sure you have a few meals from the boulevard restaurant, the food is top notch. Breakfast is very good as well!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel for your visit to Red Deer

We are pleased to hear that you found our rooms comfortable and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Included in the hotel we have massive water park for your family to enjoy. Next time please try out the Boulevard Restaurant and Lounge and its Vegas Style Sunday Brunch with a verity of food stations for you to enjoy, thanks to our award winning Chef Emmanuel David!

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with other travelers.

Please feel free to contact me directly when you are ready to make your reservation for your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was open spacious and cozy. The restaurant was set up nice and the food was wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn1579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

We had booked 3 rooms for a night, all were lovely and clean with bathrobes in each room, the rooms were quite spacious.
Beds comfortable, flat screen Tvs in all rooms as well as wi-fi. Would stay again, I like the fact that the Holiday Inn are revamping their hotels as well as style.
Excellent and friendly staff, nice little resteraunt in Lobby area as well.

Con's
Lovely rooms trying to be a little classier but you give us plastic ice buckets as well as super cheap plastic cups? But that is the only negative I have noticed at all the of the newer Holiday Inns.

Room Tip: If you want to have a bath make sure you ask for a room with a tub, not all rooms have tubs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Hello Jillanna, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate the feedback and use this information to improve our guest experience. I am really happy to hear that your group enjoyed their stay with us and were happy with both the staff and facilities. I am going to pass along your positive comments to the staff. I hope you will come stay with us again on your next visit to Red Deer. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, tx
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

Nice to find this beautiful new hotel in Red Deer! Everything is clean and new. The hotel is right off the highway and easy to get to. The rooms are very nicely appointed, with a fridge, microwave, Keurig coffee maker and tea kettle. Nice local flavor to the restaurant and room service offerings.

Room Tip: Make sure you belong to the Priority Club program to get special deals and considerations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

The management and staff at this hotel have been excellent to work with. They are all so friendly and personable. I will be making this hotel my choice of stay whenever I'm in Red Deer.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelJWillms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suranga K, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Hello Michael, Thank you for your generous comments on our hotel. We appreciate the feedback on our hotel and have passed on your kind comments to our staff. Sincerely,
Suranga Keerthi
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

I recently spent 5 nights at this property during the Agri-Trade farm show, I found this property to be perfectly suited to either a business or leisure traveler. I travel through Red Deer every 6 weeks or so on business and usually stay at the Holiday Inn property on 67th St, that won't be the case anymore. This hotel has top notch staff; helpful, professional and courteous. Upon check in I mentioned I get a much better corporate rate then what I was receiving, but due to the farm show all rates were blacked out, and understandably so. The guest service manager mentioned because I was platinum with priority club she would see if she could juggle some rooms and find me an upgrade. I went to grab a bite to eat at The Boulevard restaurant onsite, and before my lunch was finished the manager had a new room key and an upgrade to a king suite. As someone who stays more than 60 nights a year in hotels a decent restaurant is something I look for while traveling. This property has an excellent restaurant, I ate every breakfast there and several dinners. Food was excellent and not your typical hotel standard. The rooms are fantastic, spacious and very clean. I believe this hotel opened a few weeks ago, so there is still a new car smell. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and when traveling through Red Deer will make this my hotel of choice. The hotel is located off gasoline alley, restaurants, amenities and Westerner Park is within very close proximity.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milkman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
5.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#2 of 29 in Red Deer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
#9 of 29 in Red Deer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South
Address: 33 Petrolia Dr | Gasoline Alley, Red Deer, Alberta T4E 1B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Red Deer
#2 Family Hotel in Red Deer
#3 Romantic Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Red Deer South, Alberta, Canada. Conveniently located directly between Calgary and Edmonton, Red Deer combines the convenience of urban amenities with the quaintness of a rural life. When in Red Deer don't miss Heritage Ranch, Discovery Canyon, Canyon Ski Hill, Bower Ponds, and the many more exciting parks and attractions that are sure to entertain. The interesting architecture of St. Mary's Church and beautiful Waskasoo Park round off this list. Red Deer is located within a half an hour of three lakes of note, Sylvan Lake, Gull Lake, and Pine Lake. These lakes offer excellent boating opportunities and are often bustling with activity during the warm summer months. Red Deer and the surrounding area are also home to a myriad of local shops, restaurants and cafes, which all add to the personality of the area. The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Red Deer South is located at the south end of the city in "Gasoline Alley", a popular stop for passers-through, loaded with restaurants, cafes and pubs. We're also within walking distance to the Galaxy Cinemas, Westerner Grounds and less than 10 minutes from the downtown area and only five minutes from the Red Deer Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing