We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Canceled our room one year & they don't answer phones.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Red Deer

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Red Deer
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Canceled our room one year & they don't answer phones.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We booked a few rooms for work with them last year. Showed up and the rooms had been canceled. They apologized and we booked for this year. Trying to call them to confirm and now they don't answer the phones. If you can stay somewhere else you might as well.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank oilersfan1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    39
    90
    90
    104
See reviews for
111
53
30
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed here attending CGMC at the Westerner Park. This is a very convenient location. The room was quiet according to my wife(except for my snoring), the beds were comfortable, the staff was helpful, the room was clean, the TV was good. The computer in the lobby didn't work although the wifi in the room was good. The back steps really were badly worn; the breakfast room was very crowded although breakfast was good. On the whole, it was average.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 55Arnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

I phoned from my cell on our way into Red Deer. Staff helpful, signed me in fairly quickly. When registering, found a mistake on my address, realized the Postal Code had been entered incorrectly. Clerk changed it in the computer and printed me out a new registration form. Enjoyed being next to the pool. The deck was tidy but the sides of the pool need to be re-done as per the note on the door. Was glad that the breakfast was available till 10am. Most shut down @ 9am. We slept in so that was great. Thanx !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Ontario
Level Contributor
187 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Considered giving this place a poor rating, so really a 2.5 star i would say at best. A sort of okay hot breakfast and the price makes it a reasonable value for an overnight stay. Pool is tiny and cold, outside hallways and stairs were dirty, ripped carpet with duct tape. Room was clean although had that dank motel room old carpet smell.

Very nice girl on front counter.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Forestree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I am traveling across to visit my boyfriend in Red Deer and stay here for 2 weeks. The room was all upgrade and quiet. Staffs were great. And the housekeepers were very friendly and did a good job of cleaning my room. The internet was fast and that how I could get a hold of my family back home. The location is really great, I could walk to the mall and all the good restaurant around here. I would definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Rooms inside are upgrade and only 5$ different than the room outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites City Centre
0.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel Red Deer
Sandman Hotel Red Deer
#24 of 29 in Red Deer
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#19 of 29 in Red Deer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Red Deer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Red Deer

Property: Travelodge Red Deer
Address: 2807 50 Ave, Red Deer, Alberta T4R 1H1, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Red Deer 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Red Deer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Deer Travelodge Hotel Red Deer
Travel Lodge Red Deer
Red Deer Travel Lodge
Travelodge Red Deer Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing