We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Red Deer
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Reviewed December 12, 2012

the staff of travelodge in red deer, are incredibly welcoming and facilitating. Its quite comforting to know that after a long day of work we have neat, tidy and cozy room waiting for us back at the lodge. I will recommend this establishment to anybody in need of lodging passing through red deer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brahm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Red Deer
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 365 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
SHERWOOD PARK
Reviewed December 10, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Our company has a project in Red Deer which will probably last for at least four months.
I have been royally impressed with the hotel staff and service.
It is a comfortable place to stay and cosy.
They serve a decent breakfast and you get a free paper and they also have bottled water available for free.


Hans S

Room Tip: ask for the executive suite
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kyley S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

they have great rooms, the breakfest is always hot, swimming pool is good. The view of the place is great. great place to come for business. employees are always nice, polite, friendly. Located next too shopping mall. minutes drive to downtown. few minutes drive to westerner park. free parking, have a weekly rate.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

As Innisfail Econolodge was fully booked for weekend, I was suggested Travelodge, big mistake. I see the rooms are not clean, the pool is shut down. dust all over, breakfast was ok. Need to learn from Innisfail Econolodge how to maintain and keep clean & cosy.

Room Tip: Do Not Stay There. I will try to go back to previous hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Bernie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
0.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel Red Deer
Sandman Hotel Red Deer
#20 of 29 in Red Deer
94 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites City Centre
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Red Deer City Centre
3.3 mi away
Ramada Red Deer Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Red Deer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Red Deer

Address: 2807 50 Ave, Red Deer, Alberta T4R 1H1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Price Range: $72 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Red Deer 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Red Deer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Deer Travelodge Hotel Red Deer
Travel Lodge Red Deer
Red Deer Travel Lodge
Travelodge Red Deer Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing