We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant in iHOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Certificate of Excellence
Calvia, Spain
1 review
“Restaurant in iHOTEL”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I had lunch in the iHOTEL in Red Deer and had the Beef Dip. The sandwich was great and the server Iana was really nice! Plus the free refills on pop were really good, You hardly see that in restaurants any more.

Room Tip: book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldcup4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amin S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments and recommendation and in recognizing one of our passionate team members. I have personally thank Iana already and we appreciate your patronage and comments.

Thank you again and I wish you all the best.

Warmest regards,
Amin Suleman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    246
    68
    29
    19
See reviews for
212
129
44
378
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salmon Arm, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2014

No air conditioning, broken hairdryer, mould.There was a problem getting the 2 rooms I requested on the same floor. They put us on 2 different floors because the other available room on the 2nd floor had problems with its' air conditioning and they had put fans in that room. My Mom's room was very nice, air conditioning worked along with the blow dryer. Room 300 had no air conditioning(also had solid windows that did not open) it remained 24 degrees+ in our room for the 2 days. The ceiling in the entrance was badly water stained and the kitchen area also had ceiling water damage. The blow dryer would quit after 1 minute and blow a fuse. I made complaints on the first night and all I got was "Oh I am sorry about that and they did temporarily fix the blow dryer but when I used it the next day it did the same thing so I went to my Mom's room to use hers. Had no other place to go so we stuck it out in the hot room. The bed was comfortable but because of the temperature in the room I did not sleep well. I expected a small discount for all the trouble. At one point I had to keep the door ajar to allow some cool hallway air to come in which is probably not a safe thing to do.

Room Tip: Don't stay in Room 300
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAWAC125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amin S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Please accept my sincere apology to you and your family. Our air conditioning system was over taxed on this very hot weekend.

In the future either let myself or Estifanny Sunga, the Guest Services Manager, know of your stay and we will personally take care of any of your needs.

Warmest regards,
Amin Suleman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Booked in with ball team so I did not check any reviews... talk about a nice surprise! Check in very friendly, décor incredible. Rooms clean, quiet and comfortable. Beds and pillows awesome. Wireless internet and decent sized TV. Daughter loved pool. Ball team was given a courtesy room both evenings - nice touch. Staff always said hello in hallways. When I hear continental breakfast I think slim pickings but this one had eggs, sausage, breads, cereal and fruit. Check out quick and friendly. Would book again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lightjug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amin S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

My apolgoy for the delay in my reply to you.

I truly loved reading that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we have provided good amenities. We try to go out of our way for all our guests and understand that value is essential.

My team and I would like to pass along our thanks for a great review and recommendation.

Warmest regards,
Amin Suleman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Our corner room was large, clean and comfortable. But the bed was pushed against the window so my wife had to crawl across it to get into it. Not bad if you're 24 but not so good at 74!
We had an excellent breakfast on Sunday morning in the restaurant .
We would certainly choose this hotel if we stay in Red Deer again.

Room Tip: Our corner room on the 4th floor was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amin S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending our hotel.

My sincere apologies for your bed and for the delay in my reply to you.

Thank you again for your recommendation and please feel free to contact me with anything that you need.

Warmest regards,
Amin Suleman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed here before renos. What a great surprise. Very clean. Friendly staff.
Beds were firm. We like it that way. Pillows were good. Great location.
Great secondary food locations right outside the door. Kids loved the pool.
Manager was hands on. Do not see that often. My daughter(12) loved the
bathroom. Dad this is the best bathroom ever. Must be a girl thing.
Great bathroom, spacious, nice tile, great shower head. Did not have a chance
to use the onsight resturants because we were at a swim all weekend.
Well done. Will be back next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spokoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amin S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Please accept my sincere apology for the delay in my response.

Thank you for a wonderful recommendation. We are all happy to read that your family and especially your daughter enjoyed her stay with us.

Warmest regards,
Amin Suleman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Pleasantly surprised to see everything I read about this hotel was true,. Reviews can be pretty subjective and I always read good and bad reviews with a grain of salt. We originally booked a king size room and two days before the hotel updated that a king kitchenette had become available at a reduced rate. As we were there for a three day conference, we thought this would be of benefit and booked the suite. We were not let down at all. The bathroom was nicely laid out and very large. Only issue there was I felt the lighting could have been better. The kitchenette was small but had essentials including a Keurig coffee maker with decent coffee! The bedroom was a nice size with its own TV and sliding door for privacy. Lots of closet space for hanging clothes and two dressers. The living area also had a TV. Lots of room, well maintained and the staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Had only a continental breakfast which was so-so but again, had all the basics. We will definitely stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amin S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Please accept my sincere for the delay in this response.

I am glad to read that you had a great stay with us. I will take note of your suggestions and endeavor to get them completed right away.

Thank you for giving us an excellent recommendation and I look forward to serving you.

Warmest regards,
Amin Suleman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This Hotel is well located, at first I thought it was an affiliated of Apple just joking. It is also has a very modern, upscale look to it. The decor was beautiful. The front desk staff, Jei, Ralph, Naomi, Krystal, Mohammed and others were amazing, and in the restaurant, the staff were genuinely friendly and helpful (Cecil,Iana,Xavier, Vilmie, Roy and Sherly). I felt like I stayed at a luxury hotel without the $200 price tag that usually goes with it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amin S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a great recommendation and feedback and especially recognizing our fantastic team members.

It is truly a pleasure working alongside such incredible individuals and providing consistently high guest service is our number one priority.

Thank you again for a fantastic recommendation.

Warmest regards,
Amin Suleman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South
2.8 mi away
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
#7 of 29 in Red Deer
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Red Deer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Red Deer

Property: Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Address: 6500 67 St, Red Deer, Alberta T4P 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Red Deer
#3 Business Hotel in Red Deer
#4 Romantic Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Red Deer 3.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Hotel on 67 Street is Red Deer's Premier Choice. Our Hotel features 142 deluxe guest rooms featuring Premium King & Queen sized Accommodations, 32 or 42 inch High Definition TV's with HBO & Free Movie Channels, Two 2 line Speakerphones, In room Coffee, Tea, Iron & Ironing Board, Mini Fridge, In Room Mini Safe, Microwaves upon Request. All our guests receive Complimentary Breakfast Buffet as well as Complimentary access to 6000 Sq ft Planet Fitness Centre which is equipped with state-of-the-art equipment, large pool, hot tub & steam room. We offer complimentary local calls, newspaper, wired & wireless internet access. Hotel Amenities include 20,000 square feet of Meeting Space including 3 Ballrooms & 3 Executive Boardrooms, Cocktail Lounge, Business Center, Family Restaurant, Hair Salon & Spa, Fitness Center, Personal Trainers, Nutritionists, Tanning Beds, Smoothy & Oxygen Bar & Games Room. Our Games Room features Foosball, Air Hockey & Table Tennis. Nearby places of interest in Red Deer include GH Dawe Community Center with Waterslide, 2 miles from downtown Red Deer, ENMAX Centrium, Kerry Wood Nature Center, Heritage Ranch, AB Sports Hall of Fame, Collicut Center, with Sylvan Lake only a short drive out of town. We look forward to welcoming you, and making your experience exceptional. Minutes from Edgar Industrial area, Burnt Lake Business Park, Sylvan Lake, Alberta Sports Hall of Fame, and close to Downtown Red Deer (2 kilometers). Companies in close proximity to us are John Deere, Trican, Nova Chemicals, Chrysler, Parkland Fuel Corporation, ATCO Gas, Schlumberger, Ferus and Quinn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Carlson, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Red Deer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn 67 Street Red Deer Hotel Red Deer
Holiday Inn Red Deer
Red Deer Holiday Inn
Radisson Hotel Red Deer Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing