We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Modern and comfortable”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Nice atmosphere. Clean and comfortable rooms. Staff friendly and helpful. On site restaurant was okay. Food basic but good. Service in the restaurant was slow. Was able to get lunch sandwiches for take out in the morning which was very helpful.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amin S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am glad that you chose to stay with us and hope it was a nice visit all the way from our capital city.

We are trying to improve the speed of our restaurant and my apologies for the slow service.

Thank you for your feedback and staying with us and please stay with us again.

Warmest regards,
Amin Suleman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    230
    62
    28
    16
See reviews for
199
121
42
364
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Check -in this hotel ....the service experience is so great front desk people are so helpful and full of smiles......the rooms are well maintained and smell so good. The hallway color's well match to the carpet...compare to other hotels that so annoying to my eyes......I have so much fun at the lounge ......and I have a good food at the restaurant. Worth paying the price of the room rates....definitely come back to this hotel...

Room Tip: King bed is so luxury...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emm e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amin S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

I love your fantastic feedback and agree with you that we have wonderful staff that provide a fun and memorable experience. The best compliment for us is that we have earned your patronage.

Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us.

Warmest regards,
Amin Suleman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drumheller, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Our Grade 5/6 from Hussar would like to THANK YOU for your generous night's donation towards our Post-Harvest Fundraiser Auction! The recipients are so excited about their upcoming stay. Your personal letter to a group of students you haven't even met meant so much. Thanks again for your support of our trip to the Alberta Legislature.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amin S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Linda,

It’s hard to raise funds for a good cause and there is no better cause than expanding the minds and views of our youth.

I have been a part of this community for a majority of my life and I feel that we should all contribute especially for kids. I hope our small contribution helped and look forward to the opportunity of being part of it again.

Warmest regards,
Amin Suleman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Our Ringette team stayed at the iHotel Dec 13-15 and had a great experience. Check in was easy, staff was friendly and accommodating and any issues we had were dealt with immediately.
One small thing....there was a softball sized hole in my tub (321) which had been repaired in the past with limited success. A bit off-putting for sure when you are showering as it is discolored and bumpy.
Overall, comfortable, spacious, clean and nicely decorated rooms and great amenities. We'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mmmmwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amin S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We had a repair in that room and since your comment we have re-repaired the tub. Its not as good as new but better and less noticeable than when you stayed.

Thank you for your kind feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,
Amin Suleman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this Hotel....the Lobby is so great. Christmas decors are so delightful.... Ginger house ..men that is big...I've somewhere in all Alberta hotels but first to see digital signs...in the lobby and functions rooms too...business center must see so elegant and guess what a bus company kiosk also in it for Calgary and edmonton....big
high five guys....rooms are so elegant.oh wait am in Vegas.....very well maintained..dammed simplicity is beauty ...TV are 42 inch ...great..
Having problems buying a movie in Lodgenet..maintenance quick response is amazing....overall my stay is amazing my room smell so good the cleaning agent they use is so natural....I will difinitely share this Hotel to my friend...one con's is the sign of the hotel a bit small...but its okay....

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fethaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankD367, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the wonderful comment. It gives me great joy to know that you were higly satisfied in your stay with us. The success behind this hotel can be attributed to our General Manager who is dedicated in ensuring the continuous improvement of hotel ammenties and excellence in customer service.

In your next visit to Red Deer, we look forward in providing you another memorable and fun packed hotel experience.

Warmest Regards,
FRANK DILMAGHANI (Front Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This hotel fools you from the outside, entering the lobby with music that is heard all around is a delight, spacious, tastefully decorated and modern. The business center in the center of the lobby is a great touch. The staff are friendly, helpful and efficient. The rooms are enhanced from being standard to very nice due to the cleanliness and modern bathroom with the beautiful, comfortable, high beds. A real bonus is the fantastic spa where, after a tiring trip, I relaxed with a fabulous hour long facial. I wish I would have taken a picture to show travelers how warm and cozy the hotel is. Highly recommended. It isn't downtown but it certainly is quiet and peaceful probably due to the fact that it isn't in a highly populated area. GREAT!!

Room Tip: Try a room with a King bed (double couch) and a corner room for even more peace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jake90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankD367, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time in dropping us a comment. It makes me very happy to know that you enjoyed and appreciated the ammenities and services offered by the hotel.

We at iHOTEL make it a point to ensure that our guests needs are anticipated and services made readily available.

Thank you very much for selcting us as the hotel of choice and we look forward to serving you in your next visit to Red Deer.

Warmest Regards,
FRANK DILMAGHANI (Front Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Our soccer team stayed here Nov/13 and had an excellent experience. Amin, the manager, went above and beyond expectations. Our team travels 4-5 times per year and would highly recommend staying at the Ihotel if ever in Red Deer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankD367, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time in dropping us a comment. Amin being the over-all manager of the hotel has always been an inspiration to us, as he leads by example.

It has always been his objective to ensure that all guests in the hotel are treated as V.I.P's. Your comment is proof enough that he lives up to the highest standards in the hospitiality business.

We look forward to serving you and your team in your next visit to Red Deer.

Warmest Regards,
FRANK DILMAGHANI (Front Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
#9 of 29 in Red Deer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South
5.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Red Deer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Red Deer

Property: Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Address: 6500 67 St, Red Deer, Alberta T4P 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Red Deer
#3 Business Hotel in Red Deer
#4 Romantic Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Red Deer 3.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Hotel on 67 Street is Red Deer's Premier Choice. Our Hotel features 142 deluxe guest rooms featuring Premium King & Queen sized Accommodations, 32 or 42 inch High Definition TV's with HBO & Free Movie Channels, Two 2 line Speakerphones, In room Coffee, Tea, Iron & Ironing Board, Mini Fridge, In Room Mini Safe, Microwaves upon Request. All our guests receive Complimentary Breakfast Buffet as well as Complimentary access to 6000 Sq ft Planet Fitness Centre which is equipped with state-of-the-art equipment, large pool, hot tub & steam room. We offer complimentary local calls, newspaper, wired & wireless internet access. Hotel Amenities include 20,000 square feet of Meeting Space including 3 Ballrooms & 3 Executive Boardrooms, Cocktail Lounge, Business Center, Family Restaurant, Hair Salon & Spa, Fitness Center, Personal Trainers, Nutritionists, Tanning Beds, Smoothy & Oxygen Bar & Games Room. Our Games Room features Foosball, Air Hockey & Table Tennis. Nearby places of interest in Red Deer include GH Dawe Community Center with Waterslide, 2 miles from downtown Red Deer, ENMAX Centrium, Kerry Wood Nature Center, Heritage Ranch, AB Sports Hall of Fame, Collicut Center, with Sylvan Lake only a short drive out of town. We look forward to welcoming you, and making your experience exceptional. Minutes from Edgar Industrial area, Burnt Lake Business Park, Sylvan Lake, Alberta Sports Hall of Fame, and close to Downtown Red Deer (2 kilometers). Companies in close proximity to us are John Deere, Trican, Nova Chemicals, Chrysler, Parkland Fuel Corporation, ATCO Gas, Schlumberger, Ferus and Quinn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Carlson, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Red Deer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn 67 Street Red Deer Hotel Red Deer
Holiday Inn Red Deer
Red Deer Holiday Inn
Radisson Hotel Red Deer Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing