We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for our soccer team”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Excellent hotel for our soccer team. We stay here whenever we are in town for a tournament. The service is excellent, the location is great, and the breakfast included makes it ideal for sports teams.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankD367, Assitant Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank very much for the great comment. We appreciate your business and the never ending patronage.

We wish you and your team the best and continued success.

Warmest Regards,
Frank Dilmaghani (Assitant Front Office Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (891)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Red Deer
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

711 - 717 of 891 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here overnight for a wedding nearby and were very pleased. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the room was big and very clean, and the bed was comfortable. It was nice and quiet even though the hotel was busy. Our breakfast the next morning was good and our son loved the pool. I would recommend it to anyone staying in the Red Deer area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankD367, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for dropping us a wonderful comment. It makes me happy to know that you enjoyed your wedding celebration and stay with us.

I will convey your appreciation the staff for the exceptional hotel experience.

We await your next visit to Red Deer and look forward to serving you again.

Warmest Regards,
Frank Dilmaghani (Assistant Front Office Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Boy, what a nice clean hotel. yes expensive but nice and friendly staff. comfortable beds and nice decor and feel like you are in hotel. But watch very expensive for oridinary people and for just sleeping.

Room Tip: Nothing to write. Nice hotel
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankD367, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your honest opinion. I am glad to know that you appreciate our ammenities and services.

Given all of these pleasantries and hotel improvements, our pricing scheme is actually one of the lowest in Red Deer. We pride ourself in being able to deliver exceptional hotel experience to guests at a price that is affordable.

We hope to serving you again in your next visit to Red Deer.

Warmest Regards,
Frank Dilmaghani (Assistant Front Office Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I needed a secure storage space for a stand-up paddleboard and the staff bent over backward to accomodate the odd request.
Customer service was fabulous, the room was gorgeous, quiet and clean and, even though there were 2 wedding parties booked in at the time of our stay, the staff were cool as cucumbers. Not only will we stay again, we've already booked our next trip!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TlM50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankD367, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time in dropping us a comment. I am glad to know that you highly appreciate the level of customer service delivered by our staff.

iHOTEL is committed to ensure that its employees are well trained so as to be able to provide exceptional customer service and hotel experience.

Once again we would like to thank you for selecting us as the hotel of choice and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Frank Dilmaghani (Assistant Front Office Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This newly renovated hotel offers very comfortable rooms and modern decor. There were 3 wedding receptions going on the day we arrived and the hotel was busy but we were still checked in with no waiting. Would highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Red Deer, Alberta!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akafergie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankD367, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time in writing us a comment. I am glad to know that you were Satisfied with the hotel and it's services.

We look forward to serving you in your next visit to Red Deer. Your patronage of iHotel is very much appreciated.

Warmest Regards,
Frank Dilmaghani (Asstistant Fornt Office Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I had an absolutely wonderful experience with Kirsten Lang at the iHotel. She was so helpful with finding the right accommodations and did it all with a smile on her face. It was so nice to be treated with respect when visiting the hotel, I will gladly recommend this hotel to all of my friends!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meghanhuizing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankD367, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am very glad to know that my staff was able to attend your needs and made sure that your accomodation was taken care of. I will make sure that Kirsten hears about the good news.

We the management of iHotel are committed in bringing out the best in our employees and making sure that excellent service to guests comes above all else.

Thank you very much for the wonderful comment and we look forward to serving you again.

Warmest regards,
Frank Dilmaghani (Assitant Front Office Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My boyfriend and I just returned from a 3 day long weekend in Red Deer. We stayed at the ihotel and was in fact blown away! The service was spectacular, check in was complete within minutes and our room was much more than we had anticipated!! I had booked the Spatacular package which includes a $75 Spa Voucher, a room with a Jacuzzi, strawberries & champagne. Unbelievable! I had seen some pictures online of what the room would look like, and to my surprise it was 100 times better. If felt like we were in Vegas. The room was completely upgraded, it had a separate living room, kitchen and entrance area as the bedroom, the bathroom had a steam shower surrounded by classy black tile and the Jacuzzi was huge! Unfortunately, the Jacuzzi jets did not work and they of course apologized and were quite fair with the reimbursement. The champagne was delicious, the bed was a king sized cloud to sleep in, and the hotel itself was in a perfect location; close to shopping centers and about a 20 minute drive from Sylvan Lake! We will most definitely stay at this hotel again. My only concern would be the elevator, it took a while to come to our floor both on the second floor and at the lobby, it seemed to have some technical issues but that didn't ruin our weekend, that's for sure! The view wasn't the greatest but we were 100% pleased with everything else. They supply plenty of towels, the air conditioning works great, overall I give this place 4 stars! :)

Room Tip: Pay the extra little bit and get the Jacuzzi room! You will not be disappointed! (I hope by then the...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimberlyR99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankD367, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time in sharing your experience with us. Management is happy to know that you were satisfied with your stay. i Hotel is committed to customer service and our main goal is to exceed every guest expectation.

As for our elevators and jacuzzi jets, they have been fully renovated and are operational. In your next visit to our hotel, please expect the absolute best.

Once again, thank you very much for your patronage and hope to seeing you in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Frank Dilmaghani (Asst. Front Office Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
#7 of 29 in Red Deer
491 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Red Deer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Red Deer

Address: 6500 67 St, Red Deer, Alberta T4P 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Red Deer
#3 Business Hotel in Red Deer
#4 Romantic Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range: $90 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Red Deer 3.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Hotel on 67 Street is Red Deer's Premier Choice. Our Hotel features 142 deluxe guest rooms featuring Premium King & Queen sized Accommodations, 32 or 42 inch High Definition TV's with HBO & Free Movie Channels, Two 2 line Speakerphones, In room Coffee, Tea, Iron & Ironing Board, Mini Fridge, In Room Mini Safe, Microwaves upon Request. All our guests receive Complimentary Breakfast Buffet as well as Complimentary access to 6000 Sq ft Planet Fitness Centre which is equipped with state-of-the-art equipment, large pool, hot tub & steam room. We offer complimentary local calls, newspaper, wired & wireless internet access. Hotel Amenities include 20,000 square feet of Meeting Space including 3 Ballrooms & 3 Executive Boardrooms, Cocktail Lounge, Business Center, Family Restaurant, Hair Salon & Spa, Fitness Center, Personal Trainers, Nutritionists, Tanning Beds, Smoothy & Oxygen Bar & Games Room. Our Games Room features Foosball, Air Hockey & Table Tennis. Nearby places of interest in Red Deer include GH Dawe Community Center with Waterslide, 2 miles from downtown Red Deer, ENMAX Centrium, Kerry Wood Nature Center, Heritage Ranch, AB Sports Hall of Fame, Collicut Center, with Sylvan Lake only a short drive out of town. We look forward to welcoming you, and making your experience exceptional. Minutes from Edgar Industrial area, Burnt Lake Business Park, Sylvan Lake, Alberta Sports Hall of Fame, and close to Downtown Red Deer (2 kilometers). Companies in close proximity to us are John Deere, Trican, Nova Chemicals, Chrysler, Parkland Fuel Corporation, ATCO Gas, Schlumberger, Ferus and Quinn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Red Deer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn 67 Street Red Deer Hotel Red Deer
Holiday Inn Red Deer
Red Deer Holiday Inn
Radisson Hotel Red Deer Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing