We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Red Deer

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Certificate of Excellence
calgary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

This newly renovated hotel offers very comfortable rooms and modern decor. There were 3 wedding receptions going on the day we arrived and the hotel was busy but we were still checked in with no waiting. Would highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Red Deer, Alberta!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akafergie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankD367, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time in writing us a comment. I am glad to know that you were Satisfied with the hotel and it's services.

We look forward to serving you in your next visit to Red Deer. Your patronage of iHotel is very much appreciated.

Warmest Regards,
Frank Dilmaghani (Asstistant Fornt Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    223
    58
    28
    15
See reviews for
194
117
40
350
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer County, Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

I had an absolutely wonderful experience with Kirsten Lang at the iHotel. She was so helpful with finding the right accommodations and did it all with a smile on her face. It was so nice to be treated with respect when visiting the hotel, I will gladly recommend this hotel to all of my friends!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meghanhuizing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankD367, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am very glad to know that my staff was able to attend your needs and made sure that your accomodation was taken care of. I will make sure that Kirsten hears about the good news.

We the management of iHotel are committed in bringing out the best in our employees and making sure that excellent service to guests comes above all else.

Thank you very much for the wonderful comment and we look forward to serving you again.

Warmest regards,
Frank Dilmaghani (Assitant Front Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

My boyfriend and I just returned from a 3 day long weekend in Red Deer. We stayed at the ihotel and was in fact blown away! The service was spectacular, check in was complete within minutes and our room was much more than we had anticipated!! I had booked the Spatacular package which includes a $75 Spa Voucher, a room with a Jacuzzi, strawberries & champagne. Unbelievable! I had seen some pictures online of what the room would look like, and to my surprise it was 100 times better. If felt like we were in Vegas. The room was completely upgraded, it had a separate living room, kitchen and entrance area as the bedroom, the bathroom had a steam shower surrounded by classy black tile and the Jacuzzi was huge! Unfortunately, the Jacuzzi jets did not work and they of course apologized and were quite fair with the reimbursement. The champagne was delicious, the bed was a king sized cloud to sleep in, and the hotel itself was in a perfect location; close to shopping centers and about a 20 minute drive from Sylvan Lake! We will most definitely stay at this hotel again. My only concern would be the elevator, it took a while to come to our floor both on the second floor and at the lobby, it seemed to have some technical issues but that didn't ruin our weekend, that's for sure! The view wasn't the greatest but we were 100% pleased with everything else. They supply plenty of towels, the air conditioning works great, overall I give this place 4 stars! :)

Room Tip: Pay the extra little bit and get the Jacuzzi room! You will not be disappointed! (I hope by then the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KimberlyR99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankD367, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time in sharing your experience with us. Management is happy to know that you were satisfied with your stay. i Hotel is committed to customer service and our main goal is to exceed every guest expectation.

As for our elevators and jacuzzi jets, they have been fully renovated and are operational. In your next visit to our hotel, please expect the absolute best.

Once again, thank you very much for your patronage and hope to seeing you in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Frank Dilmaghani (Asst. Front Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland, Lancs
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed there on 23rd June. We'd not planned on staying at Red Deer, but flooding between Banff and Calgary forced a last minute change of plans. The hotel was easy to find and the staff were very helpful. We were disappointed that the main bar/ restaurant was closed (Sunday), however the meal at the 'family' restaurant was more than adequate. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. I've no hesitation in recommending the iHotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shieldslad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankD367, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time in dropping us a comment. I am glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us despite the change of plans. Management and staff of iHotel continuously strive to deliver exceptional service to guests.

We await you on you next visit to Red Deer and look forward to serving you again.

Warmest Regards,
Frank Dilmaghani (Asst. Front Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We have had nothing but the best of service and can only say this is the best hotel and staff I have worked with in many years. Food was awesome and the upper management went above & beyond to take care of us (200+ people) and our needs. Kudos !!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankD367, Asst. Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the wonderful comment. It is good to know that you were satisfied with the hotel, its staff, management and catering services.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and we look forward to serving you in your next visit to Red Deer.

Warmest Regards,
Frank Dilmaghani (Asst. Front Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Although this hotel was renovated it seems what it really got was a bad cover up. Basically they just covered over stuff with laminate and although I am sure it may be easy to clean it looks terrible. The smell was horrible like an old hotel. Guests and staff were all outside smoking at the front door. Not a great way to enter. The bar shut down at 9 pm on Sat so we could not even get a bite to eat. One elevator was also shut down. Would go somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grac5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankD367, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was disheartening to know that your stay at out hotel was unpleasant. Please accept my sincere apology for the said experience and I would like to discuss your stay. I invite you to call me direct at 403.357.1105 at your convenience.

Warmest Regards,
Frank Dilmaghani (Asst. Front Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

The venue was excellent for our conference. Participants expressed how much they liked the venue and the refreshment breaks as well as the delicious lunches that were served in during the two day conference. Hotel staff were approachable and attentive, and helped with any last minute photocopying that was required and other requests that were made by delegates. We would like to use this venue again in 2014.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankD367, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We the management and staff of iHOTEL are happy know that you enjoyed using the hotel as a venue for your function.

Our workforce is committed in providing excellent customer and make sure that it is delivered as expected.

Thank you very much for selecting us as the hotel of choice and we look forward to serving you again.

Warmest Regards,
Frank Dilmaghani (Asst. Front Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South
2.8 mi away
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
#9 of 29 in Red Deer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
5.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Red Deer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Red Deer

Property: Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Address: 6500 67 St, Red Deer, Alberta T4P 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Red Deer
#3 Family Hotel in Red Deer
#4 Romantic Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Red Deer 3.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Hotel on 67 Street is Red Deer's Premier Choice. Our Hotel features 142 deluxe guest rooms featuring Premium King & Queen sized Accommodations, 32 or 42 inch High Definition TV's with HBO & Free Movie Channels, Two 2 line Speakerphones, In room Coffee, Tea, Iron & Ironing Board, Mini Fridge, In Room Mini Safe, Microwaves upon Request. All our guests receive Complimentary Breakfast Buffet as well as Complimentary access to 6000 Sq ft Planet Fitness Centre which is equipped with state-of-the-art equipment, large pool, hot tub & steam room. We offer complimentary local calls, newspaper, wired & wireless internet access. Hotel Amenities include 20,000 square feet of Meeting Space including 3 Ballrooms & 3 Executive Boardrooms, Cocktail Lounge, Business Center, Family Restaurant, Hair Salon & Spa, Fitness Center, Personal Trainers, Nutritionists, Tanning Beds, Smoothy & Oxygen Bar & Games Room. Our Games Room features Foosball, Air Hockey & Table Tennis. Nearby places of interest in Red Deer include GH Dawe Community Center with Waterslide, 2 miles from downtown Red Deer, ENMAX Centrium, Kerry Wood Nature Center, Heritage Ranch, AB Sports Hall of Fame, Collicut Center, with Sylvan Lake only a short drive out of town. We look forward to welcoming you, and making your experience exceptional. Minutes from Edgar Industrial area, Burnt Lake Business Park, Sylvan Lake, Alberta Sports Hall of Fame, and close to Downtown Red Deer (2 kilometers). Companies in close proximity to us are John Deere, Trican, Nova Chemicals, Chrysler, Parkland Fuel Corporation, ATCO Gas, Schlumberger, Ferus and Quinn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Red Deer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn 67 Street Red Deer Hotel Red Deer
Holiday Inn Red Deer
Red Deer Holiday Inn
Radisson Hotel Red Deer Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing