We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing stay!!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is my second visit to this Hotel and i feel at home here.
Staff are so friendly , i can approach them so easily when i need something.
I tried the food at the Restaurant so amazing !!!
Cleanliness is excellent!
I will recommend this to my friends!
I will be back soon.
Thanks to all.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thelmalopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankD367, Asst. Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the wonderful comment and your continued patronage. It feels good to know that we were able to leave a good impression.

The Management and Staff of this hotel continuously strive for quality and excellent customer service.

Once again, thank you very much for your support and we hope to serve you again in one of your future trips to Red Deer.

Warmest Regards,
Frank Dilmaghani (Asst. Front Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    246
    68
    29
    19
See reviews for
212
129
44
378
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed here for a work function and I can honestly say this is the worst food I have ever eaten !!! Non of the food is fresh. They have a weekend complimentary hot breakfast and the eggs I would be willing to bet are powdered and the pastries are days old. The restaurant food tastes as bad as it looks and the meal we had for lunch at our function had really over cooked meat with stale rolls......to top it off they charged a fortune for our function. Go anywhere but here, especially for meetings !!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dreich896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankD367, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is really disheartening for the entire hotel team to know that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies.

I would like to thank you very much for bringing this to my attention and be assured that management is looking into this to ensure that we only serve a products based on quality.

I will personally be in touch with our restaurant manager to rectify the issue.

Once again, please accept my sincerest apologies. I invite you to call me at (403)342-6567 EXT. 105 to discuss your experience during your stay.

Warmest Regards,
Frank Dilmaghani (Assistant Front Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My friend and I went to red deer for a conference being held at the ihotel. We decided to stay here as well and we had a great time. The rooms were very clean, the service was great, we got a late checkout at 1pm no problem, and the salt water pool and hot tub are awesome. We ate at both the restaurant and lounge (wicked server named crystal!) and they have great corn nachos!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reenizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankD367, Assitant Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time in sharing your experience. It is nice to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. I will make sure that Crystal and all other staffs get the good news.

Once again, we appreciate the comment you posted on Trip Advisor. In your next visit to Red Deer, we look forward to serving you again.

Warmest Regards,
Frank Dilmaghani (Assistant Front Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I live in Edmonton and planned a quick weekend getaway to rest and write. Upon arrival I was treated with such a welcoming and friendly spirit by a lady named Christine, she started my trip just right. The hotel was clean and room service (including the food) was fabulous! I snuck downstairs and enjoyed a workout ending with a well deserved visit to the SPA and never had to leave the hotel. The location is great, close to all that you need and all the staff was friendly and accommodating. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankD367, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We the management and staff of iHOTEL are dedicated in providing quality service to guests.

Thank you very much for the nice review and hope to serving you in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Frank Dilmaghani (Assistant Front Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Me and my sister were visiting Red Deer for a week and stayed at IHOTEL. A friend recommended this hotel and we were glad that we chose it.
The staff was amazing. If we needed something, they were right there to help. Ex: We needed to take a bus and one of the staff members went all the way to the bus stop which was by the A&W a couple blocks away, to show us where to get on and where to get off the bus. That was over and above our expectations.
Excellent food! The restaurant is very good and the food is delicious. Love their steak, better than KEG. Fast service and the waitresses are prompt and polite.
Housekeeping was great, cleaned up all our mess. We didn't go to the swimming pool, but we did go the Spa and it was awesome! Although the weather wasn't so good our overall experience was great, so many of our needs were met by the hotel staff.
Thanks to all the staff!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankD367, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you were satisfied with the hotel staff and services. We always believe that quality and customer service always comes first.

We thank you for choosing us as the hotel of choice and look forward to serving you again.

Warmest Regards,
Frank Dilmaghani (Assistant Front Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This review have been long overdue as I first stayed here in February. This is a hidden gem and I will tell you as an Avid Business Traveller who lives out of a Suitcase this is my #1 pic.

The rooms are clean, comfortable and modern. The price is reasonable too. The staff are amazing I have yet to run into any issue with any of them. From front desk to the cleaning staff no one has a bad day or walks bye without greeting you. Saturday and Sunday complimentary breakfast will not leave you disappointed nor hungry from Fresh Muffins and Cinnamon Buns to Eggs (can't get enough of the scrambled eggs and Bacon)

You will not be disappointed. A must visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankD367, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time in writing this wonderful comment. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you in your next visit to Red Deer.

Warmest Regards,
Frank Dilmaghani (Assistant Front Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We at Pacific Retail Group have used the hotel,for 3 of our meetings we find the Staff helpful the Facilities clean and tidy..the prices are standard and the quality is good for the Food and Snacks we had.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IOBCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankD367, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are glad to know you were pleased with our facility and the quality of food that was served during your function.

We The management and staff of iHotel consistently seek to continuously improve and provide quality service for our guests.

Once again, we would like to thank you for selecting us as a venue for your function and hope to see you again in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Frank Dilmaghani (Assistant Front Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South
2.8 mi away
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
#7 of 29 in Red Deer
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Red Deer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Red Deer

Property: Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Address: 6500 67 St, Red Deer, Alberta T4P 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Red Deer
#3 Business Hotel in Red Deer
#4 Romantic Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Red Deer 3.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Hotel on 67 Street is Red Deer's Premier Choice. Our Hotel features 142 deluxe guest rooms featuring Premium King & Queen sized Accommodations, 32 or 42 inch High Definition TV's with HBO & Free Movie Channels, Two 2 line Speakerphones, In room Coffee, Tea, Iron & Ironing Board, Mini Fridge, In Room Mini Safe, Microwaves upon Request. All our guests receive Complimentary Breakfast Buffet as well as Complimentary access to 6000 Sq ft Planet Fitness Centre which is equipped with state-of-the-art equipment, large pool, hot tub & steam room. We offer complimentary local calls, newspaper, wired & wireless internet access. Hotel Amenities include 20,000 square feet of Meeting Space including 3 Ballrooms & 3 Executive Boardrooms, Cocktail Lounge, Business Center, Family Restaurant, Hair Salon & Spa, Fitness Center, Personal Trainers, Nutritionists, Tanning Beds, Smoothy & Oxygen Bar & Games Room. Our Games Room features Foosball, Air Hockey & Table Tennis. Nearby places of interest in Red Deer include GH Dawe Community Center with Waterslide, 2 miles from downtown Red Deer, ENMAX Centrium, Kerry Wood Nature Center, Heritage Ranch, AB Sports Hall of Fame, Collicut Center, with Sylvan Lake only a short drive out of town. We look forward to welcoming you, and making your experience exceptional. Minutes from Edgar Industrial area, Burnt Lake Business Park, Sylvan Lake, Alberta Sports Hall of Fame, and close to Downtown Red Deer (2 kilometers). Companies in close proximity to us are John Deere, Trican, Nova Chemicals, Chrysler, Parkland Fuel Corporation, ATCO Gas, Schlumberger, Ferus and Quinn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Carlson, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Red Deer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn 67 Street Red Deer Hotel Red Deer
Holiday Inn Red Deer
Red Deer Holiday Inn
Radisson Hotel Red Deer Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing