We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent banquet event” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Red Deer

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Red Deer
Certificate of Excellence
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent banquet event”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Our company had a evening banquet event at the Ihotel in Red Deer and the service and food was 2nd to none. The room was beautifully decorated and set up perfectly with lots of room between the tables. The upper was buffet with a choice of many salads, potatoes, rice and three different meat options. The price for the supper was very good and was well worth it. I would recommend the I hotel for your banquet suppers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davids154921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankD367, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking in sharing your experience with iHotel. It is good to know that you enjoyed our banquet services. I will make sure that our banquet staff hears the good news.

Your recommendation of our hotel is very much appreciated and we look forward to serving you and your company in one of your future functions.

Warmest Regards,
Frank Dilmaghani (Assistant Front Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    206
    52
    28
    14
See reviews for
178
104
35
333
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

I come into Red Deer for business and our company has corporate accounts with a couple other hotels. We thought that we would try out the hotel as two of the sales guys from the hotel had stopped by in April to visit us and the whole staff loved them.

My experience when I arrived was that the hotel was decorated nicely and the front desk staff were ok at check in however when I left the desk that is when issues started. One of the elevators is broken and the other elevator sounds and acts like it will be broken soon. I got upstairs and they had checked me into a room that was not cleaned from the previous guest. I go downstairs and the front desk staff were apologetic and placed me in a different room which was fine. The rooms are clean but nothing at all that is extravagant considering they market it as a boutique hotel. The real kicker is the restaurant and the food. Considering this hotel is marketed as a boutique hotel I would think that the food would not only taste good but look great. This is not the case, when you open the menu it is very generic and is similar to a humpty's menu at best. I ordered my food and when it came to the table it looked awful. Nothing was presented well the food obviously is frozen and reheated and even though the server checked with me twice he got the side of fries wrong........not sure how you can get that wrong. I ate my sub par food went upstairs and the rooms were so hot you could not sleep ( as the ac does not work ).

I checked out two weeks early and went too another hotel. I have been trying to contact the General Manager however to date I have not received a response back. Obviously customer service is not a focus here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amin S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear ScottM,

I am sorry but this is the first time that I am hearing about your complaint however please accept my sincere apology. I understand if this had happened to me that I would not be happy. If there is anything that I can do to make it right, please do not hesitate to call me.

Please again accept my sincere apology and I would like to discuss your stay. I invite you to call me direct at 403.357.1101 at your convenience.

Warmest regards,
Amin Suleman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel before it was a iHotel, it has definitely gone down hill since then. 1. One of two elevators out of service. 2. Elevator door of "working" elevator failed to close for a couple minutes while I was in it. 3. First room - cant watch movies, maintenance couldn't figure it out, so I finally asked for another room. 4. Second room, still can't watch movies. 5. Spoke with a co worker in another room and they can't get the wifi working. Won't return!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tired501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankD367, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Guest:

We appreciate the points that were raised in your comment and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that this has caused you.

Our elevators are currenlty undergoing major renovations and our cable signal was recently switched over to RHD and is in the test phase.

Please accept our deepest apologies and be assured that we will get things on track so as to be able to exceed the expectations of our guests. I am sure that on your next visit things will be better.

Once again, thank you very much for bringing this to our attention and I look forward to having you with us in your next trip to Red Deer.

Sincerely,

Frank Dilmaghani, Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

I enjoyed staying here, as we were at a women's conference and it was quite close and accessible to restaurants, etc. nearby. The beds were really comfortable to sleep in, the staff were VERY helpful, and the food was delicious in the dining room. I would definitely stay here again. Having conscientious staff really makes a difference. GOD bless you all, and THANK YOU!

Room Tip: Since I appreciate having a comfortable bed, it didn't matter where we were, and I did get a rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lioness777017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankD367, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for taking time in sharing with us your wonderful experience. It is good to know that you enjoyed the food and was pleased with our staff. I will make sure that the good news gets to them.

We would like to thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you in you next stay with us.

Warmest Regards,

Frank Dilmaghani, Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Don't be too fooled by the nice pictures - this is a basic hotel (a remodelled Holiday Inn). Location is convenient but don't look for a view! We were overlooking the parking lot and the International truck dealership. Staff was friendly even though there and were having to deal with a power outage, so our room was not available for quite some time. Was not aware there was a breakfast available - not mentioned at front desk and no signs in lobby. Might stay here again but not likely.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bonbon41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were gathering with friends and family for the long weekend in May. This hotel was a great choice as the hotel is very clean and the service was excellent. They have a large buffet for breakfast which is served until 10:00 am if you sleep in a bit.

Room Tip: One thing is that on the fourth floor you do have to walk passed a smoking section to get to the non...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glenair2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Recently had an event at the iHotel 67 St and had the most amazing interaction with the banquet team. Chris (supervisor) was on top of his game; He called me to ensure i knew when the event location would have been prepared and ensured that all was taken care of for my set up. To add to the experience, a follow up call was made to verify that all went well and all my needs were met.

The event went off without a hitch and Cliff was careful to ensure that all the agreed details of my BEO was delivered on time.

Chris & Cliff are truly valuable members of this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CJ Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South
2.8 mi away
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
#9 of 30 in Red Deer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Red Deer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Red Deer

Property: Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Address: 6500 67 Street, Red Deer, Alberta T4P 1A2, Canada (Formerly iHOTEL 67 Street)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Red Deer
#3 Business Hotel in Red Deer
#4 Romantic Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Red Deer 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Hotel on 67 Street is Red Deer's Premier Choice. Our Hotel features 142 deluxe guest rooms featuring Premium King & Queen sized Accommodations, 32 or 42 inch High Definition TV's with HBO & Free Movie Channels, Two 2 line Speakerphones, In room Coffee, Tea, Iron & Ironing Board, Mini Fridge, In Room Mini Safe, Microwaves upon Request. All our guests receive Complimentary Breakfast Buffet as well as Complimentary access to 6000 Sq ft Planet Fitness Centre which is equipped with state-of-the-art equipment, large pool, hot tub & steam room. We offer complimentary local calls, newspaper, wired & wireless internet access. Hotel Amenities include 20,000 square feet of Meeting Space including 3 Ballrooms & 3 Executive Boardrooms, Cocktail Lounge, Business Center, Family Restaurant, Hair Salon & Spa, Fitness Center, Personal Trainers, Nutritionists, Tanning Beds, Smoothy & Oxygen Bar & Games Room. Our Games Room features Foosball, Air Hockey & Table Tennis. Nearby places of interest in Red Deer include GH Dawe Community Center with Waterslide, 2 miles from downtown Red Deer, ENMAX Centrium, Kerry Wood Nature Center, Heritage Ranch, AB Sports Hall of Fame, Collicut Center, with Sylvan Lake only a short drive out of town. We look forward to welcoming you, and making your experience exceptional. Minutes from Edgar Industrial area, Burnt Lake Business Park, Sylvan Lake, Alberta Sports Hall of Fame, and close to Downtown Red Deer (2 kilometers). Companies in close proximity to us are John Deere, Trican, Nova Chemicals, Chrysler, Parkland Fuel Corporation, ATCO Gas, Schlumberger, Ferus and Quinn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Hotel Red Deer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn 67 Street Red Deer Hotel Red Deer
Holiday Inn Red Deer
Red Deer Holiday Inn
Radisson Hotel Red Deer Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing