We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$84
$75
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$90
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Red Deer(Red Deer)(Great Value!)
$69
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Red Deer(Red Deer)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,029)
Filter reviews
1,029 results
Traveler rating
603
279
81
38
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
603
279
81
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksteam roomrecommend this hotelbusiness meetingconference rooma great staybreakfast roomfree breakfastamazing servicehot tubconvenient locationcoffee makerclean roomshot breakfastking bedcleaning staffwilson
Filter
Updating list...
872 - 877 of 1,029 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel before it was a iHotel, it has definitely gone down hill since then. 1. One of two elevators out of service. 2. Elevator door of "working" elevator failed to close for a couple minutes while I was in it. 3. First room - cant watch movies, maintenance couldn't figure it out, so I finally asked for another room. 4. Second room, still can't watch movies. 5. Spoke with a co worker in another room and they can't get the wifi working. Won't return!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tired501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankD367, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear Guest:

We appreciate the points that were raised in your comment and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that this has caused you.

Our elevators are currenlty undergoing major renovations and our cable signal was recently switched over to RHD and is in the test phase.

Please accept our deepest apologies and be assured that we will get things on track so as to be able to exceed the expectations of our guests. I am sure that on your next visit things will be better.

Once again, thank you very much for bringing this to our attention and I look forward to having you with us in your next trip to Red Deer.

Sincerely,

Frank Dilmaghani, Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I enjoyed staying here, as we were at a women's conference and it was quite close and accessible to restaurants, etc. nearby. The beds were really comfortable to sleep in, the staff were VERY helpful, and the food was delicious in the dining room. I would definitely stay here again. Having conscientious staff really makes a difference. GOD bless you all, and THANK YOU!

Room Tip: Since I appreciate having a comfortable bed, it didn't matter where we were, and I did get a really good rest. THANK YOU!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lioness777017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankD367, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for taking time in sharing with us your wonderful experience. It is good to know that you enjoyed the food and was pleased with our staff. I will make sure that the good news gets to them.

We would like to thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you in you next stay with us.

Warmest Regards,

Frank Dilmaghani, Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Don't be too fooled by the nice pictures - this is a basic hotel (a remodelled Holiday Inn). Location is convenient but don't look for a view! We were overlooking the parking lot and the International truck dealership. Staff was friendly even though there and were having to deal with a power outage, so our room was not available for quite some time. Was not aware there was a breakfast available - not mentioned at front desk and no signs in lobby. Might stay here again but not likely.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonbon41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were gathering with friends and family for the long weekend in May. This hotel was a great choice as the hotel is very clean and the service was excellent. They have a large buffet for breakfast which is served until 10:00 am if you sleep in a bit.

Room Tip: One thing is that on the fourth floor you do have to walk passed a smoking section to get to the non smoking rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenair2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Recently had an event at the iHotel 67 St and had the most amazing interaction with the banquet team. Chris (supervisor) was on top of his game; He called me to ensure i knew when the event location would have been prepared and ensured that all was taken care of for my set up. To add to the experience, a follow up call was made to verify that all went well and all my needs were met.

The event went off without a hitch and Cliff was careful to ensure that all the agreed details of my BEO was delivered on time.

Chris & Cliff are truly valuable members of this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews