We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$84
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Motel 6 Red Deer(Red Deer)(Great Value!)
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Red Deer(Red Deer)(Great Value!)
$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,032)
Filter reviews
1,032 results
Traveler rating
605
280
81
38
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
605
280
81
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksteam roomrecommend this hotelbusiness meetingconference rooma great staybreakfast roomfree breakfastamazing servicehot tubconvenient locationcoffee makerclean roomshot breakfastking bedcleaning staffwilson
Filter
Updating list...
886 - 891 of 1,032 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The room was nice and clean and the free coffee pkgs for coffee maker in room were restocked each day. There was a delicious free breakfast included. Your choice from a buffet including scrambled eggs, bacon, cinnamon buns, pastries, cereal, toast, juice, coffee and more. The swimming pool and hot tub were much enjoyed by our family. There were even little life jackets the youngest ones could use. The pool is perfect depth for kids at 3 ft. My children also enjoyed watching tv on the flat screen tv in the room, which has a variety of channels to choose from.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We recently had our conference at ihotel and the service was phenominal. I would especially like to thank Chris D who is an amazing individual. We had had issues with our event in the past but Chris D was there every step of the way to insure that this time it was a huge success. Great Job Chris and to the rest of the staff !!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mljones20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankD367, Front Office Assistant Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time in writing this review. I am very happy to hear that you were delighted with our services. We strongly believe in customer satisfaction and want to make sure that our commitments are delivered as expected. I will make sure Chris gets the good news. We look forward to see you in the future.

All the best,
Frank Dilmaghani, Front Office Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This seems to be a "boutique" hotel run by Holiday Inn? More upscale than normal HI or Express. The outside and lobby appearance are upscale. The normal challenges with Alberta hotels remains...staffing is difficult and pricing extremely high (normal for Alberta). The customer service is very good and rooms are nicely appointed. Services all require a vehicle as sidewalks are uncommon in this area. It is on a main highway so services are not far and access to the highways is very good. The restaurant is not worth visiting as service and food was average at best, much better choices locally. If you want to avoid traffic of the main city it is a good location half way from Edmonton or Calgary (1.5 hour drive either way).

Room Tip: The sound proofing seems good no matter where the room is located.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johncrawcarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was great to know that you have really appreciated the hotel's service and product and enjoyed your stay with us.

It's disturbing that the food quality and taste did not meet your expectations and please accept my apologies on this. I am in talk with my chef to see how we cam improve on our food quality and taste and I am sure during your next visit you will feel the change.

Thank you again for bringing this to our notice and I look forward to have you with us.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed for one night as a getaway for our anniversary. We were given a better room than what we originally booked. It was very clean, quiet and comfy. The staff treated us very professional and were very pleasant to work with. The restaurant was very convenient and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time out and putting your comments on Trip Advisor.

I am very happy that we were able to keep our commitment to give 100% satisfication to all our guest and also that you liked your room and the service provided by our staff.

I wish you a very happy life ahead and see you soon in our hotel again.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed here and there was a party going on in the next room, after a couple of complaints, i was moved and upgraded to an executive room at no charge, I was quite pleased with the response from management. The rooms are large and extremely clean.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haplo2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and please accept my apologies for the inconvenience that you faced due to noise.

I am happy that you appreciated the action for resolving the issue and enjoyed the room more better.

As iHotel we are commited to customer service and want to exceed each and every guest expectations.

Look forward to have you with us again.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews