We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
red deer
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good clean rooms

Room Tip: The tower rooms are nice and quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cwhoward24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    112
    83
    54
    25
See reviews for
128
58
11
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
131 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised when I checked in to this hotel and the young woman at the front desk was so nice and helpful. Her name was Julie and she was very knowledgable about the area and what services/shopping were available. My check in was quick and smooth. Thank you Julie and the Lodge.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MargaretAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
MargaretAlberta,

Thank you for your review and comments of the Red Deer Lodge. It is great to read how you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your comments to Julie.

John Mytz
General Manager
Red Deer Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedDeer
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

I think this place was great!! staff was very friendly....nice quiet place to sleep!!!Very clean!! I was very happy!!! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaMarie1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
LisaMarie,

Thank you for your recent review of the Red Deer Lodge. It was great to read your positive experience. Stay up to date on events in Red Deer and the hotel through our facebook page.

John Mytz
General Manager
Red Deer Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

We just spent two nights at the Red Deer Lodge, we did not get an updated room but I did not expect one as we are smokers. The room was fine, rugs need cleaning or replaced, bed was super comfy. The breakfast was very good,.servers were friendly, menu choices were excellent.

Room Tip: Get up early and you get the buffet breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
Thank you for your review of the Red Deer Lodge. It was great to read you enjoyed your stay and had a great breakfast with us. Stay up to date with events in Red Deer and our hotel through our Face Book page.

John Mytz
General Manager
Red Deer Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

While the exterior and parts of the atrium look quite dated we were pleasantly surprised by the modern, clean room. It was also very quiet. We had a poolside room, adjacent to friends,and the kids could go out the sliding door, into the atrium and then the pool was right there. The rooms come with a small fridge. For the price this is a good value. The only major negative is that the front desk staff were not very pleasant.

Room Tip: Ensure the room is renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALBERTATRAVELLOVERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
Thank you for choosing the Red Deer Lodge for you recent stay in Red Deer. It was great to read you enjoyed your stay with us and had the time to enjoy our Courtyard, and pool area. Stay up to date with events in Red Deer and the hotel by visiting our Face Book page.

John Mytz
General Manager
Red Deer Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

we stayed at the Red Deer Lodge for three nights recently. The hotel staff was friendly and very accommodating. We stayed in a junior suite, the room needs some updates but it was very clean. The TV's are old and the picture has a green tinge to it. They should be updated. The hotel is in a central location. The room we were in was a connecting room, so you did have noise from the other room.
Overall we would recommend the Lodge as a good place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbuffCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Thank you for choosing the Red Deer Lodge for your recent stay in Red Deer. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Stay up to date on events happening in Red Deer and at our hotel through our Face Book page.

John Mytz
General Manager
Red Deer Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

Great affordable place. Especially good for families with the inside courtyard and poolside rooms. Situated in the downtown core of Red Deer and close to the Rec Centre(Indoor and Outdoor pools)

Room Tip: Poolside Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rastda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you for choosing the Red Deer Lodge for your recent stay in Red Deer. It was great to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Stay up to date with Red Deer and the Red Deer Lodge through our Face Book page, there you will find information on promotions, packages and events happening either at the hotel or within Red Deer.

John Mytz
General Manager
Red Deer Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
2.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#2 of 29 in Red Deer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
#9 of 29 in Red Deer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
3.9 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
1.0 mi away
Black Knight Inn
Black Knight Inn
#10 of 29 in Red Deer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer
Address: 4311 49 Avenue, Red Deer, Alberta T4N 5Y7, Canada (Formerly Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Deer Hotel
Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing