We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Reviewed September 25, 2011

we stayed at the Red Deer Lodge for three nights recently. The hotel staff was friendly and very accommodating. We stayed in a junior suite, the room needs some updates but it was very clean. The TV's are old and the picture has a green tinge to it. They should be updated. The hotel is in a central location. The room we were in was a connecting room, so you did have noise from the other room.
Overall we would recommend the Lodge as a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbuffCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2011

Thank you for choosing the Red Deer Lodge for your recent stay in Red Deer. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Stay up to date on events happening in Red Deer and at our hotel through our Face Book page.

John Mytz
General Manager
Red Deer Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 464 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2011

Great affordable place. Especially good for families with the inside courtyard and poolside rooms. Situated in the downtown core of Red Deer and close to the Rec Centre(Indoor and Outdoor pools)

Room Tip: Poolside Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rastda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2011

Thank you for choosing the Red Deer Lodge for your recent stay in Red Deer. It was great to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Stay up to date with Red Deer and the Red Deer Lodge through our Face Book page, there you will find information on promotions, packages and events happening either at the hotel or within Red Deer.

John Mytz
General Manager
Red Deer Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed at the Red Deer Lodge for a family wedding. We found the staff very friendly and accomodating. Our room was very comfortable, it contained a king size bed with a refrigerator and microwave oven. There is free wireless internet in the room, my only complaint is that every day I had to reenter my passcode. No big deal. My wife used the gym and said it was really good. The housekeeping staff was really efficient despite the hotel being near capacity. I will definately say at this hotel on any future trips to Red Deer.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PMedKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

Thank you for choosing the Red Deer Lodge for your stay in Red Deer and posting a review. It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we offer. If you would like to keep up to date on the hotel, Red Deer or our promotions, visit our Facebook page.

Yours in hospitality,

John Mytz
General Manager
Red Deer Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Checked into this hotel after a very long day of work and travel.. Check in was efficient and lobby had business centre. Due to the long day and early morning start the next day I didnt use any of the hotels amenities. The room though was spacious and bed was very comfortable, Bathroom was also spacious with good amenities. Would Definately stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peter84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

Thank you for staying at the Red Deer Lodge and posting a review. Although you were not able to use all the amenities of the hotel, it was great to read you enjoyed your stay. If you would like to keep up to date on the hotel, Red Deer or our promotions, visit our Facebook page.

Yours in hospitality,

John Mytz
General Manager
Red Deer Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

My boyfriend and I spent a weekend at the Lodge back in October.. The rooms were nice, beds were comfy.. Bathroom was clean and also the shower had very good water pressure which is something I appriciate after travelling so much. Botanica had a nice sunday brunch although the service was kind of slow.. The pool was nice with the plants all around it.. nice atmosphere. Next time we come to Red Deer we will be staying at the Lodge.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darienalyssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

Thank you for choosing the Red Deer Lodge and posting a review of our hotel. It was great to read the review and hear how you enjoyed our facilities. Keep up to date on the Red Deer Lodge by visiting our Facebook page.

Yours in hospitality,

John Mytz
General Manager
Red Deer Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the hotel paid by the company for his Christmas party. It was a nice hotel, clean and the staff was friendly. The banquet room that the party was in was very large and nice. Food was good and the band Hey Romeo was awesome! All around good time if I need a place to stay in red deer I would go to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lorali_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JmytzRedDeerLodge, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Thank you for your review of the Red Deer Lodge. It is great to hear you enjoyed your Christmas party. We hope to see you again soon.

John Mytz
General Manager
Red Deer Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

My second time here. Front desk staff very obligingly upgraded me to a room with a king bed...only it was an older room much in need of updating/renovation. Compared to the renovated rooms in this hotel, my room was poor. The AC did not work well so the room was uncomfortably warm.

Room did not have a guest binder or room service menu. I called to get one and was told they are updating the menu and did not have one. Room service staff were helpful, however the options were quite limited and disappointing. Hopefully the new menu improves on that.

Great rate and great staff. Just ask for a renovated room, they're miles above the old rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charmsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JmytzRedDeerLodge, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2011

Thank you for you comments on the Red Deer Lodge and I was happy to hear we were able to upgrade you to the Tower section of the hotel. We are currently reviewing our menus and in room directory will have this completed very soon. Again, thank you for your comments and visiting the Red Deer Lodge.

John Mytz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
2.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#3 of 29 in Red Deer
942 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
#7 of 29 in Red Deer
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer

Address: 4311 49 Ave, Red Deer, Alberta T4N 5Y7, Canada (Formerly Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Price Range: $89 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Deer Hotel
Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing