We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was very average. Furniture is very ordinary and...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Red Deer Hotel and Suites
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Room was very average. Furniture is very ordinary and dated. I was very disappointed over this. Pool very small as well as hot tub. OK if you have kids but as a couple not very good. For a Ramada chain - found it very ordinary.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Red Deer Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay at the Ramada Inn & Suites Red Deer. We are continuously in the process of improving our product and services. We are going through renovations, as we speak, to bring some of our products up to date. Hopefully, we have this completed for your next trip in town to show the true culture you have come to expect from the Ramada hotels. Thank you again for sharing your experience at the Ramada Inn & Suites Red Deer, we look forward to having you as guests once again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 289 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

The room was a little warm but the sheets were clean and the pillows were fantastic! The pool was closed while we were there. The continental breakfast was very good. Overall it was a good experience and I would be happy to stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Red Deer Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Your willingness to share your thoughts on your recent experience at the Ramada Inn & Suites Red Deer is genuinely appreciated. I'm happy that you enjoyed our clean guest rooms and our delicious hot breakfast in the morning. I do sincerely apologize that the pool was not functional for the duration of your stay but I do encourage you to stay with us next time you're in Red Deer to receive the full experience. Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments and we hope to accommodate you again in the future at the Ramada Inn & Suites Red Deer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Teresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deanna S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Red Deer Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Karyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deanna S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Red Deer Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

good!

Bed was comfy and surprisingly quiet for all the crowds of hockey tournament kids we saw in the lobby and pool area.

Room was bit warm so had window opened all night.

Quick check in and check out.

Would come back to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redlimelily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Red Deer Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your most recent experience at the Ramada Inn & Suites Red Deer. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our comfy beds, our quick check-in and check-out process, and that our rooms were quiet for the high volume of traffic we had staying at the hotel during the provincial hockey tournament that Red Deer hosts every year. I encourage you that if your room is uncomfortable in any way, that you promptly let the front desk staff know as we are there 24 hours to assist. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughtful comments and we look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future at the Ramada Inn & Suites Red Deer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Goward F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deanna S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Red Deer Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I checked in at the ramada Red deer march 13 leaving a cash deposit of $200 as soon as I got to the room #422 I found a pair of dirty black men's socks in the sheets of the bed near the pillows, I immediately came down to the front desk to complain they said they would compensate me for upon checkout. Upon returning back to my room i found an empty toilet paper roll and no tissue paper at all, the maid had done a poor job of cleaning it was as if they has just checked me into a room that was occupied without being cleaned first. The following morning they refused to give me a late check out of 1 o'clock which is regular late check out at ramada hotels I left at 12pm. The front desk manager Deanna Shaw than told me the room smelt of smoke which is impossible I am a non smoker as to why I booked a non smoking room, as the hotel does also offer smoking rooms but I clearly had booked non smoking because I am not a smoker. After waiting fifteen minutes finally the front desk manager had the general manager Vimal Pillay on the phone to speak to me, he then informed me I would not be receiving my two hundred dollar deposit back and that they would no longer be compensating me for the filthy socks in my bed. I will never stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaylababey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vimal P, General Manager at Ramada Red Deer Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Ramada Inn & Suites Red Deer stands by its decision not to offer you a discount or a refund for the extra charged for smoking in our guest room. The room you rented was clean and vacant the night before. This room was checked twice; once by the room attendant supervisor (Friday after check-out) and again in the morning (Saturday) by the executive housekeeper. Every vacant room at my property is checked each morning for operational reasons. In addition, we have white sheets on all our beds and therefore two of my senior staff missing “the pair of black socks” on top of the bed is next to impossible. At the time of check-out, your room was checked by three different employees of the hotel and each claimed this reeked of smoke (and some). I even suggested to you to have the RCMP called to verify this. You ignored my suggestion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#3 of 29 in Red Deer
926 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer
5.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Red Deer Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Red Deer Hotel and Suites

Address: 6853 66 St, Red Deer, Alberta T4P 3T5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range: $88 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Red Deer Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Red Deer Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Service Plus Red Deer
Ramada Red Deer Hotel And Suites Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing