We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed and attended a conferance at the Sheraton for 2 nights. The lobbby and all the common areas were well lightedt. I hate dark and poorly lit lobbies/common areas. The entire staff from the front desk, lunch/dinner servers, cleaning were friendly and very nice. The room was quiet, clean and spacious. Coffee machine, fridge and security safe were provided in the rooms plus complemtary bottles of water. The bed was very comfortable. I choose the green room plan (hotel staff would not come in to replace towels, vacuum, cleanup during your stay unless you have a request or need something). A great enviromentally friendly option! The setup of all the conference rooms were all well done. Breaklast, lunch and dinnner were all delicious! Had a great stay! and would recommend for leisure or business.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterm5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for chosing the Sheraton Red Deer Hotel. We are so please to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 545 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed at the hotel in March. It is centrally located to the shopping center and several restaurants in the area. Our room was on the main floor with sliding doors out to the pool area. It would be beautiful in the summer however when we were there they had lots of snow. We found the doorway to the hall to have large gaps around the frame and when people were in the hall it sounded like they were in our room. Not a very enjoyable sleep. The bed was very comfortable and the shower had lots of hot water and good water pressure. The dining room was the only place open when we arrived. (There is the bar and a coffee shop also). We found the food very expensive however the service was excellent. This hotel still needs some upgrading however is much better than when it was the Capri.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyllis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, we appreciate your feedback.
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found it a convenient location to explore the area. We apologize for only having seasonal pool access but are pleased that you enjoyed the views from your room, and found our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed so comfortable.
We hope to see you at the Sheraton Red Deer Hotel again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

But needs some maintenance to the heater/A/C units. had to change rooms it was vibrating so much. Clean , fast elevaters, good service . Beds are very good , but it has the oversized pillows that are popular now. I don't like them. TVs NEED Up GRADING. Terrible remote process. Only an average buffet in restaurant although the staff are great. Off the menu takes a longer time especially if you are in a hurry. A very busy place with a huge convention centre which had a country and western artist there at same time as our convention and a wedding reception was on next door also.

Room Tip: Don't stay over the night club , heater A/C s are noisy and some need maintenance repairs as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate hearing from our guests!
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, and we apologize for any issues you had with your A/C machine at that time. We will be sure to note this and inform our staff of this issue.
Thank you for chosing the Sheraton Red Deer for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

A niece had her wedding reception hosted at the Sheraton Red Deer Hotel recently, and we stayed the night in the hotel. We arrived in Red Deer early and thought we would see if we could check in. The front desk staff accommodated us with no troubles (housekeeping staff were on the floor of our room when we arrived, but our room was ready).
The reception meal was very good with good variety on both the meal and desert buffet tables.
The bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed a good night's rest.
One of the in-Hotel restaurants hosted our family gathering for both pre-reception coffee and breakfast in the morning. Service was warm and cheerful.
A few detractors to an otherwise great stay, were:
1. A concert was held in the hotel that same evening, and the concert-goers were drunk and loud. Not the Hotel's fault, but we understand some of them stayed in the hotel and caused quite a ruckus in the other part of the hotel from where we were. (And no, none of the guests at the wedding were drunk and disorderly).
2. Although it appears that there are recent refurbishments completed, the part of the hotel where we were in was rather dated (more related to the hallway area - - the room itself was fine), and there was little/no sound-deadening provided by the room door. It was not bad, but it could be problematic if the other guests nearby were loud and late.....
3. The bathroom was quite small and there did not seem to be a fan working to draw humid air out which made hair styling a bit of a challenge.
All-in-all, we were pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigRockTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Congratulations to your newly married neice on behalf of the Sheraton Red Deer Hotel!
We are honored that you chose our hotel to host your wedding reception and that you enjoyed your time with us.
We are constantly striving to improve our hotel in all areas and appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Good hotel in Red Deer. Check in was understaffed when I arrived and they were able to call more staff. Check in service was good, very friendly and helpful.

Elevator wait time can get a little long during busy times.

Rooms were very clean and comfortable. I wish I could have taken the duvet home with me :). Bathroom was clean and the in room safe was nice. The room is rather dark if you want to get an serious work done. The class table top reflects the light from the desk lamp and add glare (ironic from an underpowered lamp). Would be nice if they provided two bottles of complimentary water instead of 1. Housekeeping staff were friendly.

The conference facilities were okay. It's quite the hike to get there. The meeting rooms are pretty nice, though a little dated. The main hall is dated and the washrooms next to the main hall are very very dated. Maintenance should check these washrooms because in my 2 days there I encountered several toilets and urinals that wouldn't flush.

Overall a great stay, just needs improvement work at the conference centre.

Room Tip: The tower was nice. Don't take the room next to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grounded500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for chosing The Sheraton Red Deer Hotel and we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.
We are very proud of our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds and love to hear when our guests found their rooms so comfortable.
Our hotel improvements are ongoing and we appreciate your opinions so that we can make our hotel as accomodating to our guests as possible as we move forward.
On behalf of the Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, thank you for chosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Very nice hotel, great fitness area (best I have ever used in a hotel - and I travel a lot) - was very quiet, room was modern and clean. Wireless worked well and bed was very comfortable, only negative was the water-saver on the shower head which held back too much water.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

We are happy to hear your enjoyed our Sheraton Fitness Centre powered by Core Performance. It is one of our signature features and it is always nice to hear that our guests are enjoying all the facilities our hotel has to offer.
We appreciate your feedback of our hotel as we are constantly trying to improve on our standards to best meet our guests needs.
Thank you for chosing the Sheraton Red Deer Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I recently stayed at the Sheraton Red Deer and was pleasantly surprised by all facets of the property. The agent at check in was personable, professional, welcoming and efficient. I was in the tower, overlooking the pool. The room was well appointed, comfortable, contemporary and spacious. The decor was lovely, the room was immaculate (except for a couple of stains on the carpet- I am sure due to the salted winter roads!) and the bed was like falling into a cloud! There was a safe, sitting area, plenty of soft towels on hand... not much more you could ask for!

Room Tip: I heard the King bed rooms in the lower/2-storey part of the hotel were noisy- the tower was nice an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrieryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give the Sheraton Red Deer Hotel such a lovely review. We are always happy to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us.
We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
2.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#3 of 29 in Red Deer
942 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South
0.4 mi away
Black Knight Inn
Black Knight Inn
#11 of 29 in Red Deer
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Red Deer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Red Deer Hotel

Address: 3310 50 Ave, Red Deer, Alberta T4N 3X9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range: $101 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Red Deer Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Red Deer with easy access to highway 2, Sheraton Red Deer Hotel is a full service hotel with a total of 241 guestrooms and suites. Amenities include: indoor heated swimming pool, whirlpool, 24 Hour Sheraton Fitness Centre, 24 hour Sheraton Link business Centre, steam room and sauna. With a restaurant and two lounges onsite as well as 24 hour in room dining, finding the perfect atmosphere to fit your mood is only steps away. No matter where you are around the world, at Sheraton we believe that life is better when shared. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Red Deer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Centre Hotel
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing