We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We had booked for a tournament and the it was a very enjoyable weekend. The only issue was when our manager did the initial booking and we were quoted higher then others who were quoted. After a discussion we were given the quote that was actually advertised on line.

I would indeed recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your weekend with us. I apologize for the mistake that was made in one of our systems but I am glad that you were able to take advantage of the reduced rate. Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments and we hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Red Deer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 556 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

We arrived at the hotel at 9:30 pm with 20+ seperate rooms for our team and the check in went quite quickly considering. They had keys prepared and we were all in our rooms once the process started in less the 30 minutes for all.

Rooms were very clean and the beds were most comfortable which made for a excelent stay. We only stayed the one night but would not hesitate to stay at the Sheraton in Red Deer again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. When you are travelling with a group we know how important it is to be able to get off the bus and settled into your room as quickly as possible. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay in Red Deer and hope that you will be back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I was here for business and typically have trouble sleeping. Comfortable mattress and decent pillows are important to me. The room was very clean and modern, I had the best sleep away from home that I've had in years.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKwasnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for your comments. Our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds are made specifically for Sheraton Hotels and are designed to eliminate uncomfortable pressure points that cause tossing and turning ensuring a great night's sleep. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

We booked a night at the Sheraton in the jacuzzi rooms. The reason I say rooms is because they have a separate room just for the tub and a T.V. When we booked the room I told them that it was our anniversary. It was a good idea to tell them because when we arrived in our room they had wine and chocolate dipped strawberries! That was awesome we really enjoyed that in the tub. The beds are very comfortable but the jacuzzi room is awesome. It is literally the size of a four person hot tub! The only thing that was wrong with the whole night was the jacuzzi room was a little cold but it was -35 out side. We hope you liked our review and we can't wait to stay in this room again!
Thanks Sheraton Red Deer:-)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Did not enjoy our three day stay on the club floor. Firstly, no difference between a standard room from a club room (including amenities), plastic glasses (!) - and I know because I've stayed in both. Breakfast selections were severely limited and the hot food was cold. When I had heat it in the microwave and told the server I received a blank stare. Tables were never bussed. The IHotel I stayed in the next week server a much better complimentary breakfast. I had called down for a toothbrush and toothpaste and was told that all they carried was a sachet of toothpaste, no toothbrushes?? The coctail hour consisted of the same thing every night - a hot pizza type appetizer where they changed the type of crust each night, smoked salmon on toast where they changed the type of cream cheese (olive one night - yuk!!) and a sad cheese plate with two types of cheese and no grapes. That's all they had. Nothing out during the day like cookies, trail mix etc. Drinks were served out of the kitchen as the server stopped loading the dishwasher turned around and mixed you a drink - I kid you not! I've stayed at Sheratons, primarily on the club floor all of the world and never had an experience like this - I felt like I was trapped in a bad movie. And yes, I did bring it up to management who made no effort to get me as return customer. Also would be good to have been told that king rooms don't have bathtubs when the reservation was made or even checking in. Queen rooms are much bigger.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geordiegirl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. After reviewing your comments I have implemented a review of our operating procedures in our Club Lounge. Our lounge is meant to be a place where are Club Level guests can relax in comfort and enjoy complimentary services to enhance their stay with us. It is clear that this was not your experience and I apologize for this. Thank you for taking the time to provide these comments so that we can quickly make the necessary changes to our procedures in this area. If there is anything that I can do to make your next stay more comfortable please do not hesitate to connect with me personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The staff and management at the Sheraton Red Deer is professional and accomodating in every aspect. Rooms are well-appointed and there are a number of extra amenities throughout the facility that make a stay here enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback. Our associates really appreciate hearing how they can and have delighted our guests during their stay. Thank you so much for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Red Deer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Loved it. Stayed for the Havoc fights - very cool place to stay. Billy Bob's, Bellinni's, event center, liquor store (in parking lot) all on premises. Interesting & fun people stayed here. Was a great weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
2.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#3 of 29 in Red Deer
955 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Red Deer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Red Deer Hotel

Address: 3310 50 Ave, Red Deer, Alberta T4N 3X9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range: $112 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Red Deer Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Red Deer with easy access to highway 2, Sheraton Red Deer Hotel is a full service hotel with a total of 241 guestrooms and suites. Amenities include: indoor heated swimming pool, whirlpool, 24 Hour Sheraton Fitness Centre, 24 hour Sheraton Link business Centre, steam room and sauna. With a restaurant and two lounges onsite as well as 24 hour in room dining, finding the perfect atmosphere to fit your mood is only steps away. No matter where you are around the world, at Sheraton we believe that life is better when shared. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Red Deer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Centre Hotel
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing