We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flawless!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

After a horrendous experience at Sandman Calgary Airport I had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton Red Deer. Front desk staff (Morgan) was very pleasant. My room was what a hotel room should be: clean, unsoiled towels, robe and all the amenities one would expect. Oh and two bottles of water and Starbucks coffee! The air conditioner was almost silent unlike the John Deer model in the previous hotel. Thank you Sheraton!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tublugator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil V, General Manager at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank You for your review!
I am sorry to hear that you had a terrible experience at our competition in Calgary, but delighted to hear that your visit to Sheraton Red Deer Hotel was Flawless!
We strive for excellence and pride ourselves on our great customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel the next time your travels take you through Red Deer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 556 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

I've been here for the occasional conference (decent facilities there) but have never stayed at the hotel. For my first time, I'm glad it was under the new ownership with Sheraton. Rooms are quite up to date and super clean. The bed was amazing! I was only there for one night, but would be comfortable spending a longer stay there if the opportunity arises.

The bathroom, shower, ironing, etc all good....
wifi was pretty dependable and the access to services on Gaetz is pretty easy to navigate.
Each and every staff member I interacted with were thoroughly pleasant and professional! Real good team here!

Room Tip: I dont believe the choice of room is overly important, but if you like a sunrise....ask for a room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dashcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil V, General Manager at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you very much for your review of our property.
We truly appreciate the kind and positive words you used to describe your experience at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel. I have to agree with you on the comfort level of our beds, it is hard to get out of such a comfortable bed in the morning. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

With the Sheraton name and prices I expected an upscale hotel, but was highly disappointed. The rooms furnishings were updated, the room clean, and the bed comfortable, but that's about it. The room had been advertised as having a fridge when I booked online, but there was no fridge. The lighting is cheap and dim. The bathroom had soap, shampoo, and rinse - that's it. The walls were thin making hall and room noise from other guests noticeable. There were no hygiene bags for the ice bucket.

There are a lot of hotels in Red Deer which are nicer and offer a lot better value. This hotel wasn't horrible, but considering the name and price the value sure isn't there. Unless you have a reason to stay at this property I'd give it a pass.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A_Birdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil V, General Manager at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay and for reviewing our hotel.
I am disappointed to hear that you felt your guest room was missing some bathroom amenities. Every guest room is supplied with the basics such as bar soap, shampoo, conditioner, hand lotion etc. Our upgraded club rooms include added amenities such as shower sponges, sewing kits, mouthwash, shaving cream, house coats and more. If ever you need anything to make your stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask our friendly front desk associates.
You had mentioned your ice bucket did not have a sanitary liner, I sincerely apologise that you were not supplied with an ice bucket liner. I have followed up with our housekeeping team to ensure this element is not missed.
Your business is important to us; we hope that you will stay with us on your next trip to Red Deer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I attended a meeting of Business Networks members at the Sheraton Red Deer from April 27 - May 1, 2013. During the meetings everyone in our group was extremely pleased with the superior customer service provided by Laura in Convention Services. While she offered great support she also made us feel like she was genuinely happy that we were there. Not something people experience often. I would definitely recommend the Sheraton Red Deer for their convention services. Hey Laura, great weather, water & fun in Florida... I'll hire you in a second. I'm just saying...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdavismkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil V, General Manager at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for your review!
We are glad to hear that you had a great conference and visit to the Sheraton Red Deer Hotel. Lara is truly a valued associate who knows what customer service is all about. We look forward to welcoming you back to Red Deer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I spent four nights at the Sheraton Hotel in Red Deer and am surprised that it is a Sheraton. The hotel itself is quite tired and no amount of new paint will cover up its age. The rooms are small and although well furnished, everything is more motel quality. Bathrooms are dark and the fans don't work. There aren't enough plug ins for our electronic age and the halls are a bit old smelling. The rooms are serviced very inconsistently. One day soap one day sugar one day shampoo. Nothing the same for 4 days. The conference centre staff are very international, mostly Filipinos and Conganese. Friendly and kind hearted but painfully slow, not very interactive and spend a lot of time visiting with each other instead of clearing tables or replenishing items. The lobby bar was always busy but the staff were always chatting and didn't clean the tables well. The breakfast buffet was dry and unimaginative. It has more the feeling of a far north crew hotel than a Sheraton. I do realize it is now a Sheraton but it still feels like the old Capri!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil V, General Manager at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Sheraton Red Deer Hotel.
I have presented your comments to our executive team for further discussion. If your travel schedule brings you back to Red Deer, I would be happy to discuss your concerns in person.
Gil Vallee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Me, my husband and our two girls stayed here while my husband did meetings and courses! I LOVED the hotel. It was very clean. The staff (Cassie,Morgan and Vicky just to name a few) were all great and went out of their way to Make sure my girls weren't bored! The Joes Deli was awesome. Cheap and delicious! Next time we are here we will stay here for sure. And the only thing we were disappointed with was the outdoor pool which the manager assured me would be indoor by next year! Thank you again!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciarafeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil V, General Manager at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you very much for such a positive review.
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience of Sheraton Red Deer Hotel with us and the world.
Although we have plans to renovate our pool area and place a roof over the pool, no one is 100% sure when this project will start or be completed. We are just as excited as you are to have a covered pool. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 1 night last week. Was double charged. Called to resolve the issue. Was told they could see the double charge on my account - but there was no one with the ability to reverse the mistake. No manager on duty on a Friday night? Unaccepteble from a Sheraton property. Disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sstreeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil V, General Manager at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for your review.
I am sorry to hear that you were double charged. We are committed to making our guests happy and ensuring they are correctly charged. Our accounting and reservations teams are empowered to correct these mistakes, and are available Weekdays between 8am & 5pm.
After investigating this incident it is my understanding that the issue has been corrected. If this issue has not been resolved, please connect with Jen in accounting at 403-347-2778.
I apologize for the inconvenience and I guarantee you that this is not a regular occurrence at our hotel and truly hope that you stay with us the next time you visit Red Deer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
2.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#3 of 29 in Red Deer
955 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Red Deer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Red Deer Hotel

Address: 3310 50 Ave, Red Deer, Alberta T4N 3X9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range: $112 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Red Deer Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Red Deer with easy access to highway 2, Sheraton Red Deer Hotel is a full service hotel with a total of 241 guestrooms and suites. Amenities include: indoor heated swimming pool, whirlpool, 24 Hour Sheraton Fitness Centre, 24 hour Sheraton Link business Centre, steam room and sauna. With a restaurant and two lounges onsite as well as 24 hour in room dining, finding the perfect atmosphere to fit your mood is only steps away. No matter where you are around the world, at Sheraton we believe that life is better when shared. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Red Deer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Centre Hotel
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing