We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff and great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Certificate of Excellence
prince george, alberta
1 review
“Friendly Staff and great stay”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

The hotel was enjoyable, and the night staff was extremely helpful, since i forgot my bathroom supplies. Breakfast bar was good as well, hot breakfast in the morning is a good way to start with it being so cold outside.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    81
    28
    8
    10
See reviews for
74
32
25
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The place is pretty old, smells strange in some areas, and the free Internet connection was absent sometimes. Also, I could hear my neighnbours very easily. I was used to better conditions with Holiday Inn. Finally, I find the cancellation terms a bit restrictive; I couldn't cancel on the same day, while I could have if I had been in most of the other hotels in Red Deer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtlquebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZSHoldings, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Deer, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Mtiquebec,

Thank you for the feedback on your first visit to Holiday Inn Express Red Deer. We apologize for not meeting your expectation this time. We are committed to maintain our product and services and continue to upgrade the amenities in the Hotel. We will also review our cancellation policy to ensure whether a due consideration was given on your request.
We appreciate and value your patronage and looking forward to making your stay a more rewarding experience on your next visit to Red Deer.
Sincerely
Ash Ahmed
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hotel is centrally located, close to a mall, several restaurants and easy to find. The parking lot is a bit tight, but it is not impossible to navigate.
The staff are very curtious, rooms clean, breakfast is refreshed regularly and the building is quiet. There is a pool with a waterslide as well as a small hot tub.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a microwave and small fridge. Beds were very comfortable. Bring your own shampoo and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I booked the hotel for three nights during which time we were dealing with a family health services issue and were expecting different family members to be attending at the service facility. The front desk was able to accommodate the change of people every night and we were considerate enough to keep them informed as to the names of the guests who would be staying. They were able to charge all the nights stay to one credit card and this made it so much easier for us to deal with. The breakfast was great - everything fresh and tasty and a wide selection of items to choose from. I had an inside room which was quiet and clean, just what is needed for a good night's sleep. The service road makes it a bit difficult to access as you have to drive past it and turn back to access the entrance.

Room Tip: Inside rooms have no noise from the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed here for one night. Staff were nice and service was good. Manager (I think) showed us the family room and it had a queen bed and bunk beds for the kids and my kids loved that! The kid area was partially partitioned off and It was decorated nicely and had a tv. Problem is the tv was on the same wall as our tv and only about 10 ft away. Hard to watch our tv with the kids tv on! The room was clean but tired. Water damage on ceiling. Air conditioner knocked off and on during the night. I think they need to renovate. Beds were fine. Kids liked the pool and said it was warm, but as others mentioned the flooring needs to be repaired. Breakfast was fine, nothing fancy but it did the trick. The pancake maker was broken. I thought the price for the room was a bit high.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joansie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Deer, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Joansie68,

As always we are glad to read feedback from one of our valued guests. I'm glad to hear you found our staff to be nice. We're proud of our staff. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the condition of the room. We appreciate all guest feedback, and strive to provide excellent service to all of our guests. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Great people. Very helpful. Had a few issues with poor shower pressure and room selection. But overall had a great experience. Client appreciation night was a nice treat. The location is very convenient.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urbanplanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We rented two rooms side by side, both for 2 kids and 2 adults. I was surprised at the size of the room. When you have 2 kids and 2 adults staying in the room the extra space is nice. The bed was comfy and the breakfast was good. I was disappointed in the pool area however. The floor is in serious need of repair and the water was too cold for me, but the kids did not care and they loved the rainbow slide.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasmina72000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
3.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#2 of 29 in Red Deer
869 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Red Deer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Red Deer

Property: Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
Address: 2803 50th Avenue, Red Deer, Alberta T4R 1H1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Red Deer
#6 Family Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Red Deer 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Is The Number One Choice Among Red Deer, Alberta Hotels For a comfortable stay at a central location, visit the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Red Deer, Alberta. Our hotel's location is halfway between Edmonton and Calgary off of Highway 2, making it easier to travel to and from the surrounding cities. Leisure guests will benefit from our location just minutes from many area golf courses, the Matchbox Theater and the many shopping options at Bower Place Shopping Center, South Point Common and downtown Red Deer. Lodging here also puts you just minutes from Westerner Park, Bower Ponds, Discovery Canyon Park and Heritage Ranch, which offer numerous activities throughout the year. Business travelers enjoy being in close proximity to Trican, Focus Corporation, Nova Chemicals, BJ Services, Telus, Canadian Tire and other businesses in downtown Red Deer. Our hotel's amenities include a 24-hour business centre with copying, faxing and printing services available. With our free Express Start hot breakfast bar, saltwater pool with a water slide, sauna, hot tub, private courtyard, car plug-ins and a 24-hour fitness centre, our hotel in Red Deer offers the amenities you need and want. Rooms feature a work area with free high-speed, wireless Internet access, triple-sheeted beds, a microwave and a fridge. Our Red Deer, Alberta hotel's staff eagerly await your next visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Red Deer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer Hotel Red Deer
Holiday Inn Red Deer
Red Deer Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing