We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton or Not Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Very satisfied with the services, from the front desk to the helpers at breakfast. Windows were clean at the entrance as well as the carpets right to the room. Very satisfied with our stay and would have no issues staying at the Hampton. Hope you enjoy your visit as my wife and I enjoyed ours.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thank you for your review. Here at our hotel we are very happy to hear to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and I will let our Guest Services and Breakfast staff know that they helped make your trip great! We hope to see you again soon.

Barry Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (704)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 704 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

The hotel is new and the rooms are big and clean with good complimentary continental breakfasts. It is located outside of the city but convenient to get around, there are shopping and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank VaToh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

I just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at our hotel! I’m so glad you were able to experience our warm Hampton hospitality and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Barry Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel while travelling for business. The location just off the highway is a real advantage. This hotel has a great breakfast included with the room rate and the variety is exceptional. The rooms are nice and quiet. The beds are comfortable and the venue is clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Faith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the beds confortable and our venues clean to your liking. We look forward to serving your travel needs at our hotel should you return to the area


Barry Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Have stayed here before, could not say enough good things about it. The past long weekend though, was not so good.the inn itself was fine, but the guests, at least some of them, kind of spoiled the stay. Unsupervised Kids playing lacrosse in the hall outside our room, others in the gym and pool made it impossible to use those facilities. We were wanting to visit with family, whom we choose to meet there, and the only refuge was the breakfast room. Fantastic breakfast and wonderful staff there.
Will stay again, but will check out after the first night if the last experience repeats.

Room Tip: Check the beds, some are very hard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

I sincerely apologize we were not able to provide you with the peaceful experience you deserved on your recent stay with us. Having shared your comments with our facilities team, we are exploring additional security measures we might take to prevent similar experiences in the future. We hope to have another opportunity to show you the quality service and stay you deserve should you visit the area again under.

Thank you and safe travels,
Barry Lewis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

For business, I always stay at Hampton Inns and the one in Red Deer has all the good things you would expect from a Hampton Inn experience (great breakfast, adequate gym, good internet, flat screen TV and comfy beds). However, this was the first time I experienced a chair that would not raise high enough to work at the desk provided. I tried getting one that fit the desk, but was told that was the only style they had. If you are on business and have a couple hours or more of work to do on your computer, you may want to skip this hotel until they get proper chairs in their rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

I appreciate your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us and I am looking into your concern with our desk chairs. Quality is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us to improve. Thank you once again for your comments and please contact us if you would like to discuss further


Barry Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

From the 20 second check-in to the beautiful room and fabulous hot complimentary breakfast, this is a wonderful hotel in Red Deer. We also received a pretty good rate considering it was the May long weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank CanadianCalgary_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thanks for staying at our hotel. We’re glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service along with our fabulous hot complimentary breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back.


Barry Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We have used this hotel on a few occasions when we need to stay at a hotel in Red Deer. It is quiet, comfortable. Up dated. Great breakfast. At certain times of the year the price is a little high, but other wise the price is good

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you for your comments about our hotel, and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience great service at its finest!


Barry Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
5.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#2 of 29 in Red Deer
921 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
#7 of 29 in Red Deer
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer

Address: 128 Leva Ave, Red Deer, Alberta T4E 1B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Red Deer
#1 Best Value Hotel in Red Deer
#1 Romantic Hotel in Red Deer
#2 Business Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range: $78 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a tranquil setting midway between Calgary and Edmonton, the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton™ Red Deer hotel is located at the south end of the city in "Gasoline Alley", a popular stop for passers-through, loaded with restaurants, cafés and pubs. We're also within walking distance to the Galaxy Cinemas, Westerner Grounds and less than 10 minutes from the downtown area and only five minutes from the Red Deer Regional Airport. Nicknamed "Park City", this area is abundant in walking, hiking, biking and horseback riding trails and offers plenty of unspoiled areas great for snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, bird watching and more. Get a taste of Red Deer's frontier heritage at Heritage Square and Fort Normandeau. Bask in the beauty of St. Mary's Church. Do some fishing at Sylvan or Gull lakes. Tee up at Alberta Springs Golf Course, just five miles away. Learn about some of Canada's best athletes at the Alberta Sports Hall of Fame, about 10 minutes from our hotel in Red Deer. How you spend your time is up to you! Discover a quaint rural setting with top urban amenities at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Red Deer Hotel Red Deer
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Red Deer
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Red Deer Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing