We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Although we arrived early for check in they already had our room ready. I believe the hotel was almost sold out due to an event in town, and a wedding, but the service was still amazing and you would never know how busy they were. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly.

The room was very clean and comfortable, no noise from adjoining rooms.

The breakfast the next day was well stocked and had a better selection than I have ever seen at similar hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachgurlCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon....safe travels.

Barry Lewis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (684)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 684 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great hotel! Best place to stay in Red Deer, very well maintain, great staff and even better value. I have stayed there a few times and never been disappointed. Overall the best place to stay in and near Red Deer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.

Barry Lewis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Though very clean and staffed by a good, friendly, solid group of people nothing about this hotel really makes it stand out in any way. We arrived for two nights, having booked their junior suites as we were doing a birthday getaway. Rooms are nice, fairly well designed but with a lot of wasted space and only a few touches that would distinguish them from their other rooms (apart from size). Sleep was an issue the entire time because, despite the somewhat isolated location, there was a lot of area noise and indeed noise coming from inside the building. Pool and hot tub facilities are decent but small and the whole hotel is sort of "good, but not great" all in all. Though they did nothing wrong we probably wouldn't go back, as there is nothing really drawing us to return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am sorry to hear you found our hotel to be under your standards. We hope that we can have the chance to prove that we are better than your first impression. Hopfully you will be back to our property in the not too distant future.

Barry Lewis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Hotel and rooms were very clean and well-stocked. Convenient front and rear parking and entrances. AMAZING staff- friendly, helpful, and accommodating! Wish I could remember the front desk staff's name - a lovely blonde lady that was there when we checked in at 1pm, there when we requested extra towels at 10 pm, and still there when we came down for breakfast the next day! Speaking of breakfast - way beyond my expectations, even better than I eat at home (and free)! Cereal, yogurt, toast, granola, fresh fruit, waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, the list goes on... And the dining area was beautiful! I can't say enough positive things - way to go Hampton!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the service amazing, and our breakfast to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future.


Barry Lewus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Excellent in every way! Would go back in a heart beat!! Was in the area for a family reunion and enjoyed every minute here!! Top marks in all the areas that count, and for going the extra mile to provide above-average "extras." Highly recommend this place!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rose Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for your review. Here at our hotel we are very happy to hear to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and I will let my team know that they helped make your trip great! We hope to see you again soon.

Barry Lewis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Top quality hotel in every way! Best I've experienced in many years.....quiet, helpful, courteous staff, great bed and extremely clean. Pick this one first!! I would stay in this hotel again in a heartbeat. It was full to near capacity and not a sound was heard in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at our hotel! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hampton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Barry Lewis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Staff very helpful , we were on night shift , no problems with cleaning , if we needed anything we were taken care of promptly. If HHonours gives me all my points stay would be even be even better, approx $8500.00 and 38000 points?

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for your review. Here at our hotel we are very happy to hear to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and I will let my team know that they helped make your trip great! We hope to see you again soon.

Barry Lewis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
5.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#2 of 29 in Red Deer
891 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South
3.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer

Address: 128 Leva Ave, Red Deer, Alberta T4E 1B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Red Deer
#1 Family Hotel in Red Deer
#2 Best Value Hotel in Red Deer
#2 Business Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range: $86 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a tranquil setting midway between Calgary and Edmonton, the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton™ Red Deer hotel is located at the south end of the city in "Gasoline Alley", a popular stop for passers-through, loaded with restaurants, cafés and pubs. We're also within walking distance to the Galaxy Cinemas, Westerner Grounds and less than 10 minutes from the downtown area and only five minutes from the Red Deer Regional Airport. Nicknamed "Park City", this area is abundant in walking, hiking, biking and horseback riding trails and offers plenty of unspoiled areas great for snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, bird watching and more. Get a taste of Red Deer's frontier heritage at Heritage Square and Fort Normandeau. Bask in the beauty of St. Mary's Church. Do some fishing at Sylvan or Gull lakes. Tee up at Alberta Springs Golf Course, just five miles away. Learn about some of Canada's best athletes at the Alberta Sports Hall of Fame, about 10 minutes from our hotel in Red Deer. How you spend your time is up to you! Discover a quaint rural setting with top urban amenities at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Red Deer Hotel Red Deer
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Red Deer
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Red Deer Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing