We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveler rating
516
179
34
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
516
179
34
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgasoline alleygreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastrecommend this hotelhotel experienceexcellent breakfastking suitebreakfast staffthe breakfast areaexcellent stayclean roomseasy accessfresh fruitwould definitely stay here againoff the highwayhot tubbed was very comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
664 - 669 of 739 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2013

sure it looks really nice when you arrive, and the staff is freindly, but if your like me and you've been outside in -30 degree weather all day and want a place to warm up? forget it! it was freezing in the room and took forever to warm up, plus no bathtubs in the rooms. And dont eat the breakfast eggs, worst i've ever had.

Room Tip: get them to pre-heat the room, and see if they have one with a tub.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Richard,

Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your input on our breakfast offerings as well as the comfort of our rooms. We apologize you were disappointed in your time with us and we are working with our team to address the issues you encountered. We hope you will consider staying with us again so we might show you the quality hotel stay you deserve from us the next time you are in the area.

Thank you,

Barry Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Rooms were very clean and the hotel provided great service from the minute we walked in until we left. Complimentary breakfast was excellent! Pool was small but very well maintained. Hotel is located on Gasoline Alley in Red Deer which was easy to find.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLR40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I’m so glad you were
able to experience our warm Hamptonality. We can’t wait to see you again soon.

Barry Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I have stayed here for business and personal reasons and have alway recieved fast, friendly and quick service on check-in, rooms are clean and beds are excellent. Great facilities and breakfast is hot and different daily, a great choice for business or personal. Pool, hot tub, exercise facilites and wifi, don't even hesitate ot book!

Room Tip: King suites are the best!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M34ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I’m so glad you were
able to experience our warm Hamptonality. We can’t wait to see you again soon.

Barry Lewis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This past weekend we stayed At the Hampton Inn and suites with my daughters ringette team, about 12 families with their 9 Year old daughter and some siblings. This was our second visit To this hotel the last time was three years ago and also with a ringette team.
The Hampton is a newer hotel in a great location and reasonably priced. The amenities are basic but complete. The front entrance is quite plain but the front desk staff Were all helpful and courteous. The hotel does have a pool, quite plain by today's standards, but a great place for the girls to burn off some energy. The rooms were a good size, clean and with two true queen beds, not doubles as some places provide. Possibly the best reason to stay here is for the included Continental breakfast which appears to be changed slightly each day.
I do expect we will be in Red Deer again next year and I certainly hope we stay at the Hampton.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Here at our property we are excited to have the chance to make your group’s stay with us the best it can possibly be! We value the business your organization provides us! If there is anything we can do to improve our services please let us know. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed. Thanks again!

Barry Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband had a business meeting in the hotel.

I found the gym to be well equiped & the pool excellent.

The only fault was the bed were not that comfortable.

My husband said the food brought into the meeting was not that great.

Room Tip: Stay at the Hampton great service cleanliness Great staff
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goahead147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.

Barry Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews