We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST SUSHI IN RED DEER!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Momo Sushi

Momo Sushi
Ranked #37 of 321 Restaurants in Red Deer
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“BEST SUSHI IN RED DEER!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

I am from Ontario.... I have had some pretty amazing sushi in my day, but Momo Sushi is comparable to high end sushi spots in Toronto. I was very impressed!!

The service is amazing and the Crispy Crispy Roll is phenomenal!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lionesss2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    16
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“surprisingly delicious sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

I was very pleasantly surprised at this place. I had tried another sushi place and was very disappointed. I didn't think it was possible to get good sushi in Red Deer. Then a colleague told me to try this place. It doesn't look much from the outside. But inside it was very nice. We tried it in February and have now been back twice. We have never had a problem with the service. And the sushi is just as good as my favorite place in Vancouver. I am so glad we discovered this place!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clarissa u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Very happy with this sushi place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Food was very fresh; sashimi always tells the tale. Not a lot of sushi places in Red Deer, so wasn't sure what to expect. I was very impressed. Worth a visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacombe, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Tasty sushi, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

The menu is extensive and prepared to order. The sushi was very good and the rice moist, unlike many other sushi places, while the miso soup was excellent. This is a very small restaurant and I can imagine that the two ladies operating it would get overwhelmed if it was very busy. Fortunately, that was not the case during our visit and the service was very good. You can't argue with the prices, which are very reasonable. We will certainly return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

I dropped by after work around 5:30 and it was pretty quiet. The service was quick and the sushi chef was kind enough to replace crab meat with salmon in the role I ordered. Overall it's not the BEST sushi I have eaten but the quality was good given I wasn't expecting much in such a small town! The prices were also reaso able, and the sushi was well made and nicely rolled - hate when it's rolled too loose and it falls apart after one bite. That didn't happen here!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank simplicity03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Momo Sushi also viewed

 
Red Deer, Alberta
 

Been to Momo Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing