We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reunion trip”

Howard Johnson Inn Red Deer
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Red Deer
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Reviewed August 21, 2013

While we had to wait a few minutes to check in we were pleased that the staff had thought about our dislike and quasi allergy to air freshner. We were pleased to see the manager back doing a bit of desk work

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojoreddeer, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for your response. We value all our guests and we make a great effort to get to know their preferences. As you have stayed with us numerous times, you have given us an opportunity to make you feel at home. I hope we will continue to be able to serve you for years to come. Thanks Al.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 276 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Pratik S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hojoreddeer, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank TravelLover063
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hojoreddeer, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stay with you because of Al. Your AC and Heat units are way noisey, your pillows are to hard. Also the entrance and outside halls need to be finished.
Al gave a fixed rate of $59 regardless of bookings, weekends etc, which I appreciated so i still come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Wayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Eileen F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hojoreddeer, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I recently stayed in the Howard Johnson Inn in Red Deer. I found the rooms very clean and staff who went out of their way to make my stay pleasant. After spending several nights in the hotel I feel extremely comfortable recommending the hotel to any weary travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojoreddeer, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. I am extremely pleased that you had a very positive experiences in the two areas that we continually strive for - clean comfortable rooms and helpful friendly staff. I thank you for recommending our hotel and I do hope that you will stay with us on your next visit to Red Deer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Cliford W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hojoreddeer, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites City Centre
0.4 mi away
Days Inn - Red Deer
Days Inn - Red Deer
#8 of 29 in Red Deer
552 reviews
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Red Deer City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
4.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#2 of 29 in Red Deer
953 reviews
1.5 mi away
Empire Inn & Suites
Empire Inn & Suites
#16 of 29 in Red Deer
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Red Deer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Red Deer

Address: 37557 Hwy 2 South | 71 Gasoline Alley East, Red Deer, Alberta T4E 1B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Price Range: $53 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Red Deer 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to provide the BEST VALUE in accommodations in Red Deer. Our rates are very competitive, and includes a free breakfast, free wi-fi internet access, free local calls, and Wyndham Reward points. We have recently had substantial renovations to our lobby and our rooms have also been upgraded. We strive to provide the best in Value and Service to all our guests. We would like to be your hotel of choice so give us a try - you will be pleasantly surprised. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Red Deer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Red Deer Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing