We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING”

Mauro's Italian Cafe & Bar
Ranked #26 of 196 Restaurants in Medicine Hat
Price range: $10 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We are an owner run restaurant with a wide assortment of italian and western cuisine!! A wide selection of house choice and bottled wines! Our special board has many different options and at least 3 home made soups daily!!
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Always awesome food and awesome service. The ceaser salad and minestrone soup are perfect!

Helpful?
3 Thank Freqbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    12
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crossfield
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
Reviewed December 15, 2011

I have been to Mauro's a few times before over the last year or so but this last time I went with my Husband...the atmosphere was wonderful and the waitresses were polite and humorous...And the food ...amazing..we will differently be going back...one of our favs..

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank judy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best Food in Hat”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Been to Mauro's many times over the years and highly recommend it for a great dining experience. It has a pub atmosphere and really friendly servers.
Owner is usually there and is himself the chef of an exquisite menu. No one
anywhere has ever came close to his ceasar salad IMHO. We always bring friends/family there as we have never had a bad experience or meal.
Located in the only strip of stores on Riverside.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank MTnsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best pubs in Medicine Hat.”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

I've been to Mauro's many times and have always had great experiences. A very large menu with lots of unique options. Daily specials which are always changing and always different. And a very enthusiastic fun staff that makes every visit lots of fun. Also, drinks are VERY cheap.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank unbcguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A MUST when visiting Medicine Hat”
Reviewed November 19, 2011

My husband and I have been going to Medicine Hat for the weekend about every two months for years. We never miss going to Mauro's at least once while we're there. The food is amazing every time. The staff is great and the service is quick and with a smile.

Our favorite place to eat in Medicine Hat by far.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank peanutsmomcalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mauro's Italian Cafe & Bar also viewed

 
Medicine Hat, Alberta
 

Been to Mauro's Italian Cafe & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing