We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Thai Orchid Room

Thai Orchid Room
Ranked #1 of 206 Restaurants in Medicine Hat
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $26
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic food outstanding service. A great place to eat food is of the highest quality with amazing flavour. Lobster is recommended an excellent dish at a very good price. We will be back soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sounantha, Owner at Thai Orchid Room, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank-you for taking the time to review our restaurant! We are greatly appreciative of your positive comments, and yes, I also agree that the Lobster tail is one of a kind! Chef Bee prepares it like no other, and the Shoo-Chee sauce complements the dish perfectly! If you are looking for great seafood (we also offer Mahi-Mahi, Halibut, Salmon, Chilean Sea Bass, and Arctic Char!) we certainly have it here! All of our fish features are prepared with its own unique and flavorful sauces, using authentic ingredients. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
~Kop Koon Ka~
Sou and Ken Boss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

384 - 388 of 467 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

Went to Thai Orchid for a girls night out dinner. It was wonderful. Super clean, and the food was unreal! The servers were so helpful, and the unique menu was great. Will definitely be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Travel Girl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sounantha, Owner at Thai Orchid Room, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank-you for taking the time to review our restaurant! We are greatly appreciative of your positive comments and look forward to serving your group again in the future! Here's to many more great culinary delights!
~Kop Koon Ka~
Sou and Ken Boss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My collegue and myself are here for a week for inspection of a fertiliser plant in Medicine Hat. On TripAdvisor my collegue found The Orchid Room and said that he wanted to visit this restaurant. In my personal notes of 4 years ago (when I didn't know about TripAdvisor) I found a positive note about the Thai Orchid Room. So I had to go of coarse.
This time the visit was very positive (again). The food was very flavourable and good. We had mussels and tom yam for starters and green curry in two varieties as main dish. EXCELLENT. And with a bottle of 'gewurztraminer' from B.C. (Canada) it was even better. However, with a bottle of good 'gewurztraminer' from the Alsace (France) it would have been beyond comparison.
So, keep up the good work (and invest in better wines).
Regards, Rob

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robertus-1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sounantha, Owner at Thai Orchid Room, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank-you for taking the time to review our restaurant! We sincerely appreciate your comments and thank you for choosing our dining establishment while you were in town! We will certainly look into your recommendation for a nice Alsace wine that you think will complement the food wonderfully! We wish you many more great culinary treats in your travels. Please visit us again when you are in the area!
~Kop Koon Ka~
Sou and Ken Boss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had a birthday celebration there and the owner went out of his way to explain the dishes, give us samples etc. some of the items on the menu are photographed and we viewed them on his ipad. Incredible food..beautifully presented.

Thank mlee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sounantha, Owner at Thai Orchid Room, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank-you for taking the time to review our restaurant! It is wonderful to hear your group had a great experience, and we hope to welcome you all back again soon!
~Kop Koon Ka~
Sou and Ken Boss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We go here a couple times a month and have never had a bad experience. Tried a couple different meals and all were excellent. You must go here (except Monday's, they're closed)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brosi247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sounantha, Owner at Thai Orchid Room, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank-you for taking the time to review our restaurant! Your comments are greatly appreciated, and we welcome you back for more Thai culinary treats!
~Kop Koon Ka~
Sou and Ken Boss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Orchid Room also viewed

Medicine Hat, Alberta
Medicine Hat, Alberta
 
Medicine Hat, Alberta
 

Been to Thai Orchid Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;