We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Moxie's Grill & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Moxie's Grill & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 196 Restaurants in Medicine Hat
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Moxie's Grill & Bar, Medicine Hat's casual dining restaurant on Dunmore Road. Featuring delicious menus, drink features, patio and late-night dining.
Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Honestly could not have thought of a better way to spend my anniversary with my wife! Excellent all around!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mickey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    48
    2
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pick it up guys!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I went to Moxies and was a bit dissapointed. Many people in town hype it up to seem like it's a great place to go... but it's nothing exciting. They serve average food at a little over average prices. I did feel like nothing on the menu stood out at me. The server was alright but her skirt was so short! As she bent over to pick up a napkin I looked away because I knew the next thing i'd see would be her underwear. I'd never go on a date here because of that. The scene was alright but again nothing special with the bartender serving his friends more than making my drink ... dont waste your time or money.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank FoodieChick9404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointing meal”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The service was very good indeed. I had a very over priced steak sandwich,that arrived at the table pre cut for me(must have looked to old to do it myself) and cold. Do not know what the salad was other than distasteful. Will not go back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mussell123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sask., Canada
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“great restaurant”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Went with family and everyone enjoyed their meal. This restaurant can be very busy so if you are in a hurry this wouldn't be the place to go. Great atmosphere for a family dinner or night out with friends. Its not a quiet place. Food was great. Cheesecake for dessert was fantastic. Reasonable prices.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PMichelleL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Good place to eat in the Hat”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stopped in for dinner about 5:30 pm on Thursday night & was seated right away, Decor is modern & updated. Service fast & friendly. Server check in on us by walking by but did not disturb our conversation until there were plates empty...did not feel rushed at all. Fish taco was tastey but a little salty, mustard & dill salmon was also very tastey with great plate presentation.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Look4-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moxie's Grill & Bar also viewed

Medicine Hat, Alberta
 
Medicine Hat, Alberta
 

Been to Moxie's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing