We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close but no cigar!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buffet Medicine Hat

Buffet Medicine Hat
Ranked #62 of 193 Restaurants in Medicine Hat
Price range: $11 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, American, Asian, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Medicine Hat, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Close but no cigar!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Your banquet pic is not actually at the Buffet Medicine Hat, BUT actually from the Coast Hotel in Medicine Hat Alberta. We did get a good giggle out of that!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    34
    18
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We have been here a few times, and it has been good every time. Lots of items to choose from, the waitresses are friendly, the atmosphere is typical buffet, which is ok. Yes, we will return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sunriser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Large selection of chinese and western food. Even stuff for those picky eaters!! You won't be disappointed. Our favorite time to go is during the Sunday Brunch... SO much selection!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlbertaT1R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Good butDon't Go at Off-Peak Time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Google Maps led us to Buffet Medicine Hat just off the Trans- Canada Highway. We were passing through at 2 pm and ate what had very likely been awesome food a few hours earlier. It was okay when we ate but was somewhat dried out and overcooked.

The steam trays were only half used so I think supper has a larger selection.

I would recommend this buffet but I'm sure you'd enjoy it more at a busier time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shabadoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Owners are great and the food is good. The servers are great and provide good service. The manager/host is always friendly and takes good care of us.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffet Medicine Hat also viewed

Medicine Hat, Alberta
Medicine Hat, Alberta
 
Medicine Hat, Alberta
 

Been to Buffet Medicine Hat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing