We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miss their specials”
Review of Houston Pizza

Houston Pizza
Ranked #138 of 196 Restaurants in Medicine Hat
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Miss their specials”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Theyused to have regualr daily specials that really brought in the crowds. The food is okay but the prices are getting a bit high.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank CruisinGrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    34
    40
    20
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
fff
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad overpriced food. Staff busy texting.”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Food is way over priced for cafeteria food. Servers have no training in the hospitality industry. Went to the lounge got one drink then waitresses too busy texting to bother serving. Bad experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fff029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were invited to the Sunday Brunch at the Houston Pizza last week. We do not generally do buffets or brunches since we try not to over eat. However, the quality and the selection of the food at this brunch was excellent. However again, I did over eat a bit! :-) Recommend that you try the brunch and bring some friends. The staff also worked very had to serve us and provided fresh food continuously. Good choice

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

A great selection of items but the items are all priced way above comparable restaurants. Children were ignored (not given crayons and coloring items until we asked specifically) and their menu items did not include a beverage. Meal and juice for a 5 year old was approximately $11. The service and food were poor quality. I will never eat here again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“I was sick from the terrible pizza!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

It took me the rest of my weekend, recovering for my being sick for the below avg pizza, which could have gotten me a nice steak somewhere else! WARNING should be on menu

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davidpratleyaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Houston Pizza also viewed

Medicine Hat, Alberta
 
Medicine Hat, Alberta
Medicine Hat, Alberta
 

Been to Houston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing