We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Prime Rib”

Beefeater Steak House
Ranked #62 of 195 Restaurants in Medicine Hat
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Excellent Prime Rib”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I've eaten here a number of times before and always enjoyed it. The prime rib was tender and tasty, the stuffed potatoes were awesome. I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tech5709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    23
    7
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Still best steak in the Hat”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Father-In-law did original drywall & Spanish swirls back in the 70's; glad to see they're finally gone and restaurant is much brighter with newly covered seats. I had the peppercorn steak which was done perfectly but the veggies on the plate were pretty sparse. The salad bar was average but tasty; lettuce was somewhat wilted so had to pick for the best. Our server was excellent and food came out quickly and hot.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank quartag5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nicely renovated”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We haven't been here in years!! Looks nice and clean. Our steak and shrimp were done perfectly. Our server was excellent, she checked on us often which made the entire experience well worth it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Not As Good”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

When dining here three times in the past two months we found the steaks were not up to par. It wasn't a case of a poor shipment, rather the cuts were thin so the steaks were overcooked and for the thirty plus dollars paid for a steak one would think the salad bar would be included!
Also, being squeezed into corner tables with bulky captains chairs make little sense for groups or large family gatherings except to discourage patrons from frequenting the salad bar.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MTnsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad Prime Rib Dinner”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Prime Rib was awful. The meat tasted like it was warmed over from the night before. Owner did not handle this in an appropriate way, he was very unfriendly. We were faithful customers, buying gift certs, etc. and we will NOT be going back there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank freshfoodMedicineHat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beefeater Steak House also viewed

Medicine Hat, Alberta
Medicine Hat, Alberta
 

Been to Beefeater Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing