We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveler rating
164
82
23
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
164
82
23
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indian restaurant london drugs liquor store vlt lounge front desk usb charging ports gluten free bread waffles newly renovated rooms jacuzzi suite awesome breakfast the breakfast area great price sausage great hotel plug ins pleasant stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 283 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2018

Room was nice, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Reception was friendly and very helpful. Price was fine. Big concern was no elevator and lots of stairs. Luckily we were on main floor but breakfast 2 flights of stairs up, with poor railing setup. We are older, late 60s, on road trip so lots of luggage...the stairs would be a major issue for getting all our stuff up to a 2nd floor room. Restaurant is East Indian, so not for everyone. Looked interesting but can't eat spicy food anymore....so no good to us. We will avoid this hotel in future as per stairs issue.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cyrano303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harp N, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Hello,

Thank you for your review we appreciate the time it takes to do. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not everything that you had hoped it would be. We are an older historical hotel, and so yes lacking an elevator. If you do decide you want to stay with us again, we will be sure to arrange staff to move your luggage, and have breakfast brought to your room so that you will not have to use the staircase. Hopefully we will see you again in the future; if not, we totally understand.

Have a great week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018

Room is very clean and set up is nice. Highly recommended this places. The Indian restaurants inside the motel is convenient and has some good food too if you like curry. The place is quiet and have continental breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank konh402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harp N, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2018

Hello Kon H,

Thank you for your review. I am so pleased that you are a continuously returning customer, that we have been able to meet all of your expectations while you are staying with us. We are proud of our new renovations and all the wonderful amenities that we are able to offer; like the Indian Kitchen.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

This was a great stay.
Tremendous value.
Updated room with lux bedding. Want a pillow.
Friendly staff.
Early breakfast so we could get on the road with sun up. Fresh, hot food.
Will definitely stay again!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Helen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harp N, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Hello Helen,

Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us while you were visiting our city. We have spent a good amount of time renovating and upgrading our rooms and fixtures, and hearing such wonderful praise makes all of the work totally worth it. I will be sure to pass along you compliments to the appropriate staff.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018

This hotel is situated next to a liquor store and a night club. Has a hair salon and an east Indian restaurant inside the building. For some this might seem off but the service, the cleanliness and the quality was worth it.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cwesse979601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harp N, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Hello,

Thank you for you review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are a multi function business and provide many services that our local competitors can not offer. Easy access and exceptional service allows us is attend to almost every need our guests could have while they are staying with us. I am glad that you found the cleanliness and quality of our hotel at an acceptable level.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the Beaumont inn for 4 nights for work. The staff was kind and helpful. Rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. The key card for my room did stop working a couple of times but the staff were quick to fix it. I would recommend and come back again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Devon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harp N, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Hello Devon,

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with is while you were in the city working. Our newly renovated rooms have been greatly enjoyed and I am pleased to count you amongst the happy guests. It is good to hear that the staff were able to help you with your key card issues, and will just mention that key cards and electronic devices do not go well together :)

Thank you again for your review.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews