We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem, Not for long.”

The Clubhouse Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 196 Restaurants in Medicine Hat
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Clubhouse at Paradise Valley serves upscale casual cuisine year around - breakfast, lunch and dinner 7 days a week. We are proud to be one of Medicine Hat's top 10 restaurants and our Creekside Patio was recently chosen as one of the top 2 in the city! We have 4 event areas (including a covered outdoor patio & wedding arbour) for private functions, Christmas parties, meetings, and weddings.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Hidden Gem, Not for long.”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Over the past few years this par three golf course has come together and found it's image. A prime element of this image is The Clubhouse. The staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable. The menu is perfect; familiar favorites among modern/fusion dishes. You can tell the food here has been prepared with great care and knowledge. Keep up the good work guys!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaredHeilman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    19
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great clubhouse and atmosphere, but noisy...”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We have not been to Paradise Valley since they have built the new clubhouse, which is maybe 2 to 3 years old. Four of us went for brunch. I was very impressed with the new structure and the openness of the restaurant. The servers are very friendly and service is fairly quick. All the tables are nicely set up and the place was busy. I had 2 poached eggs with whole wheat toast, shredded hash browns and orange juice, My wife had eggs benedict and coffee. The cost was $20.00 for the two of us, which is fairly reasonable. My only complaint is the noise. Due to the vaulted ceiling, all sound seems to get magnified and bounces around the room. I think they could have some kind of dampening devices hanging from the ceiling, flags, drapery something like this to quieten the noise down. That being said, we will be back for another visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank delichef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn P, Owner at The Clubhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments and photographs!! I see that you were here while the cow was being showcased - the HOG Rally asked us to move it out front so that they could take photos with it as part of their scavenger hunt.
As for the noise - yes we do realize that this is an issue, especially on Sunday mornings and Friday evenings. We designed the restaurant with carpet and then added blinds to help. We have spoken to 3 separate contractors about designing baffling but so far no one has been able to make effective suggestions, including the musicians who play here regularly. Any ideas or contacts would be greatly appreciated!! See you again soon.
Dawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner at Paradise Valley”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

After going thru the frustration of finding the wrong tel number in the Trip Advisor write up we decided to give it a try. The service was outstanding....two very nice and helpful young ladies. Our food came quickly and was very good. I wouldn't say terrific but very good. We would go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pewterking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn P, Owner at The Clubhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. I was very surprised to hear about the telephone number and changed it immediately, although it may take a few days to update. I have no idea where the other telephone number came from! Great to hear that the service was good, although it seems as though your meal did not exceed expectations this time. Disappointing. Please do give us another chance, as that is one of our goals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice little gem”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have been to this restaurant twice in the past two weeks and am very impressed.
Food was great and the waitresses were very attentive.
The stuffed chicken was superb and the filet migon done to perfection.
Excellent wine list too!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
1 review
“One of the best restaurants in the Hat”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I have never been disappointed by this restaurant and it is frequently our go-to spot for special occasions.The menu is impressive, and offers food that you won't find anywhere else in Medicine Hat. It's nice to have a non-chain restaurant in the city that offers a quality experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn P, Owner at The Clubhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and your support. What you described is exactly the experience that we are trying to provide for our customers. I have left a $10 gift card at the Clubhouse with the name "Emma" on it for your next visit. Enjoy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Clubhouse Restaurant also viewed

 
Medicine Hat, Alberta
 

Been to The Clubhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing