We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little gem”

The Clubhouse at Paradise Valley
Ranked #6 of 195 Restaurants in Medicine Hat
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice little gem”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have been to this restaurant twice in the past two weeks and am very impressed.
Food was great and the waitresses were very attentive.
The stuffed chicken was superb and the filet migon done to perfection.
Excellent wine list too!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    18
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Canada
1 review
“One of the best restaurants in the Hat”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I have never been disappointed by this restaurant and it is frequently our go-to spot for special occasions.The menu is impressive, and offers food that you won't find anywhere else in Medicine Hat. It's nice to have a non-chain restaurant in the city that offers a quality experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn P, Owner at The Clubhouse at Paradise Valley, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and your support. What you described is exactly the experience that we are trying to provide for our customers. I have left a $10 gift card at the Clubhouse with the name "Emma" on it for your next visit. Enjoy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“wonderful spot”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Food is adequate, service is adequate, environment is excellent. The par three golf course is one of the best you will find anywhere despite that they use tee of mats.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank yeagermeister007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn P, Owner at The Clubhouse at Paradise Valley, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoy the atmosphere and the golf course here at Paradise Valley. We would love to provide you a more than adequate dining experience however, and are working every day to maintain high levels of customer satisfaction. Have you been able to visit The Clubhouse since golf season? We are just in the process of updating our menu for the 2013 season, and hope that you will give us a chance to WOW you in The Clubhouse soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
“The Clubhouse”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Excellent cuisine, different from the norm. They have an executive chef who makes dishes out of the ordinary--Pumpkin Ravioli, homemade, in different shapes. SushiCones that anyone would love!
Beautiful surroundings and scenic vistas.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank roseAlberta09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn P, Owner at The Clubhouse at Paradise Valley, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Clubhouse on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you are enjoying our feature menus, and our scenic location. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Outdoor Patio is Beautiful”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

A beautiful and relaxing outdoor patio..even an area that we can bring our little dog too. Pub food is tasty and plentiful.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank mlee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Clubhouse at Paradise Valley also viewed

 
Medicine Hat, Alberta
 

Been to The Clubhouse at Paradise Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing