We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
5
10
3
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
5
10
3
4
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 26 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

I stayed overnight here. The room was quite clean and tidy. The bed was one of those old spring mattresses, but there were no lumps, and plenty comfortable. The staff were very friendly! The price I was extremely reasonable, especially as there was a simple breakfast included in the morning (coffee, muffins, toast, cereal etc.). I would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

We stayed here for one night during a road trip heading out West. Staff is very kind and friendly. Check in was very quick, as was check out. This is a no frills motel - nothing fancy - but it is super duper clean and comfortable. Amazing price, too - would stay here again when passing through.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank cleszczynski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

Would not be my first choice for a motel, but all in all it sufficed. We got stranded due to car problems and the ranchman was right next to the shop we took our car too, convenient for sure. The beds aren't that comfortable and my back was killing me the following morning. The pillows were rock hard. The owners are very friendly and the AC works great. We just crashed above the bedding...bit of a germaphobe. All in all. Good place to lay your head for a night or two.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Akemi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017

Cheap place to crash on the long drive from Nelson to Winnipeg. Continental breakfast was described as very basic by the clerk at check-in--VERY ACCURate. For the price the location and cleanliness suit a quick pit stop.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017

Good bed, clean room. It was quiet even it's on the HWY. Good price!
Didn't have the breakfast so can't say anything about that. Staff was friendly with checkin in and out. Will go again when need to be in Medicine Hat.

Room tip: main floor and 1st floor rooms. Parking in front of the rooms.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews