We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Value Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Medicine Hat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Certificate of Excellence
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Value Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Staff very helpful, hotel old but rooms refurbished, clean and functional. Facilities (pool, hot tub etc) good with decent breakfast. There are some bars within walking distance but "downtown" is a cab ride away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Limited Medicine Hat, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is only by receiving feedback from our guests that the owner and staff of the Ramada Medicine Hat can gauge how well we are doing in meeting our quality standards.

We were glad to see you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.

P.S. Scott
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    47
    15
    7
    8
See reviews for
44
31
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The staff here are great, the internet is always working perfectly, and their renovations are coming along nicely.

Here is another hotel who knows what to do to make you happy. They open up the pool for me late at night so I can still get my exercise around my work schedule.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Limited Medicine Hat, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is only by receiving feedback from our guests that the owner and staff of the Ramada Medicine Hat can judge how well we are maintaining our quality standards.

We were very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We try to ensure every guests stay is an enjoyable one.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

P.S. Scott
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This is an older hotel, refurbished as a Ramada. This is not a fancy modern hotel, but for the price it is very good. The rooms are large, the pool is decent, the breakfast is good, and the staff are very accommodating.

Room Tip: Many of the rooms have full-sized refrigerators, microwaves, sitting tables, and other amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WinnipegSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Limited Medicine Hat, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is only by receiving feedback from our guests, that the owner and staff of the Ramada Medicine Hat, can judge how well we are maintaining our quality standards.

We were very pleased with you remarks, and look forward to seeing you in the future.


P.S. Scott
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We thought having paid a little more for a name brand chain we would have gotten a clean room. In the bathroom we had mold in every corner and all over the ceiling. Tried using the microwave, big spot of mold inside, and then tried using the coffee maker black mold spots all inside the coffee maker. Side note bed's were new, and comfy, we really didn't have a choice on switching hotels just needed a place to crash for a few hours. The continental breakfast was great everything was fresh. I think we will pass on renting a room from this place again, until they clean up the rooms.

Room Tip: check the room before you accept it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Introsystems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Limited Medicine Hat, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is only be receiving feedback from our guests that the owner and staff of the Ramada Medicine Hat can judge how well we are maintaining our quality standards.

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. However we immediately corrected the problems in your room, as soon as we became aware of them. . The mold in the bathroom was fixed. the microwave was not moldy but the paint had been scratch off on one section showing the black paint underneath. Microwave was replaced. Coffee pot was cleaned and disinfected.

Our policy is if any problems are found with a room that can not be immediately fixed, we will provide you with another room. If at any time you find any problems please let the hotels front desk know.


P.S. Scott
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

My husband was laid over unexpectedly and I found a last minute deal for this place. Being truck drivers we've seen our share of skuzzy places and this place came as a pleasant surprise. The staff was nice, the room was clean and well laid out and breakfast was good. The biggest and most wonderful surprise was the pool. It was deep and there was even a hot tub and sauna. Our last minute layover became a mini vacation. I would DEFINITELY stay again!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
403-526-3319, Front Office Manager at Ramada Limited Medicine Hat, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is only by receiving feedback from our guests that the owners and staff of the Medicine Hat Ramada can gauge how well we are maintaining our service levels.

We were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future


P.S. Scott
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I booked my families 2 double standard queen non-smoking reservation. When we arrived the hotel rented out our reserved rooms and tried to give us smoking rooms, although dated and clean stunk like an ashtray and not even an option regardless of the two children with allergies in our group. As we had travelled all day and were exhausted we ended up having to pay extra for the hotels mistake and over booking so we could cram 4 people in one bed. Nor did they have the cots that were listed in the amenities. Although breakfast was enjoyable I am this rating this hotel poor for the poor customer service. The highlight was when I called my booking agent to be refunded for the upgrade and they refunded me the entire nights stay which is more than I can say for this greedy hotel.

Room Tip: book a hotel where you book a reservation and the keep it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spring M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Limited Medicine Hat, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are sorry you had a bad experience. however it started with Expedia booking you smoking because we did not have any non smoking left.

We are now in the process of going completely non smoking and are renovating all our smoking rooms. this will eliminate this problem in the future.

P.S. Scott
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medicine Hat hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sun Country
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sun Country
#9 of 18 in Medicine Hat
3.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Medicine Hat
3.4 mi away
Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Medicine Hat
Days Inn Medicine Hat
#2 of 18 in Medicine Hat
4.0 of 5 stars 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Medicine Hat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Medicine Hat

Property: Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
Address: 773 8th Street SW, Medicine Hat, Alberta TIA 4M5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Medicine Hat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Medicine Hat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Medicine Hat 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat is located at Highway 1 and Highway 3. Close to all the Medicine Hat has to offer, the hotel provides a complimentary deluxe breakfast, complimentary wireless high speed, indoor swimming pool and guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Limited Medicine Hat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat Hotel Medicine Hat
Medicine Hat Ramada
Ramada Medicine Hat
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing