We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Medicine Hat Ramada experience was far superior to my...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Reviewed April 27, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
403-526-3319, Front Office Manager at Ramada Limited Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 162 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
403-526-3319, Front Office Manager at Ramada Limited Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
403-526-3319, Front Office Manager at Ramada Limited Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

i was not prepared for a ramada to be this type of motel but it has really comfy beds, a great breakfast, clean pool and really nice office staff. I was expecting a typical Ramada but this is a limited one so it caters more i would think to workers living out of town staying here. the railway employees were staying here at the time.
I had left a bag of american change behind in error ( about 22$) hoping that because i was returning for another stay in a couple of days it would have been turned in but sadly it was not. I have not heard of anyone leaving a tip for housekeeping of that amount before. There is work needed to be done on the walls, carpets and showers in the two rooms i stayed in but on the ground floor i never heard anyone above me or beside me. I had a great sleep! The heater was a bit loud but i was warm. The pool was perfect for what we were needing although we had to walk outside in the cold to get to the indoor pool but it was good. the breakfast area was clean fully stocked and yummy. The owner at the front desk was exceptional, very friendly, cheerful and greeted us whenever he saw us. Kept the pool open a bit later for us too!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
403-526-3319, Front Office Manager at Ramada Limited Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. It is only by hearing from our customers that we can judge how we are doing. I was glad to hear that you had a very comfortable stay. We always try to meet or exceed our clients expectations.

As you are aware, in this industry, upgrading of our facilities is always an on going concern. We strive to maintain our rooms in top shape and every year we completely renovate our rooms. Last year alone we completely replaced all the room furniture and mattress. This year we are in the process of replacing all trim, repainting and general repairs and upgrading room lighting.

We hope we can be of service to you the next time you are in our area.

Thank you again for the review.

P.S. Scott
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
403-526-3319, Front Office Manager at Ramada Limited Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
403-526-3319, Front Office Manager at Ramada Limited Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Bob and staff were gracious and efficient, no problems being late to arrive, and had a spiffy clean room. As a frequent traveler, knowing that I am going to be comfortable and well looked after makes a huge difference. Will definitely stay again at this well managed motel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lyle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
403-526-3319, Front Office Manager at Ramada Limited Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for your review. We always appreciate hearing from our clients. I will pass your kind words on to all the staff.

P.S. Scott
Front Desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medicine Hat hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 19 in Medicine Hat
442 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Medicine Hat
Days Inn Medicine Hat
#3 of 19 in Medicine Hat
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa
2.4 mi away
Imperial Motor Inn
Imperial Motor Inn
#11 of 19 in Medicine Hat
204 reviews
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Medicine Hat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Medicine Hat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Medicine Hat

Address: 773 8th Street SW, Medicine Hat, Alberta TIA 4M5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Medicine Hat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Medicine Hat
Price Range: $68 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Medicine Hat 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat is located at Highway 1 and Highway 3. Close to all the Medicine Hat has to offer, the hotel provides a complimentary deluxe breakfast, complimentary wireless high speed, indoor swimming pool and guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited Medicine Hat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat Hotel Medicine Hat
Medicine Hat Ramada
Ramada Medicine Hat
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing