We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for passing through” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Sasaktoon, Sk, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location for passing through”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We recently stayed here twice over the course of two weeks. Once at the beginning of our trip and once again on the way home. Great location for getting in and out of Medicine Hat (will be better once road construction is done but that didn't affect our stay). The rooms are clean and well cared for, my only minor complaint is that for a newer looking hotel, the interior seems dated in its styling making it seems older than it really is.

The breakfasts are good and well stocked with an attendant who is constantly on the go. Waffles and a hot meat/egg option was nice along with the usual suspects.

The best thing was that on the 2nd trip, we were given a room on the 2nd floor right beside the elevator. With a light sleeping 6 month old this wasn't ideal. I went back to the front desk and eventhough the hotel was quite full that night, they gave me an upgrade to a larger room no questions asked, great service that wasn't necessary.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caswscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIMHGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank for you taking the time to write a review. You will be pleased to learn that we are currently working towards a new top of bedding program to update the guest rooms. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings as well as the upgrade from your original guest room. We hope to see you again soon.

Comfort Inn & Suites
Medicine Hat, AB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    119
    35
    26
    13
See reviews for
100
108
22
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is my second stay at this hotel accompanied by my work briefcase. The first stay was enjoyable, after initially checking in, I was given a room that was defiantly smoked in. I was given a suite(after only requesting a queen room) for my troubles. Fast forward to this week's visit. The check-in process was prompt, i was on my way to the room which was located right next to the elevator, facing the parking lot. There was blood on the door, which i didn't let me bother me as much. After getting in, and discovering that the blinds were closed, I decided to open them up and let the daylight in. At the time there was a rain storm for about 10 minutes, which leaked all onto the window sill and carpet. On my way out, i notified the front desk of the problems seen earlier. The staff seemed attentive and willing to put me up in another room, i declined as I wasn't personally affected by the leaking window by any means.

At 5:30AM i was woken up by a loud Harley Davidson exhaust, one of those that obviously has the resonator removed to make it sound louder than a tank. After running for a few minutes it was shut off. At 6:00AM the bike was started up again, and it ran for a good 5-10min. The worst part it was located right under the canopy (due to the rain the night before) so it really exemplified the noise right into my room, which was the first one above the entrance/canopy. Obviously I cant hold the hotel responsible, sometimes we don't realize the things that we do affect others in a different perspective.

All in all, i would look to stay here again, the breakfast is enjoyable and staff is friendly.

Room Tip: Stay on either end of the hotel. Rooms in the area of 230 have been smoked in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LocationUnknown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIMHGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that the first room that you were given was not acceptable and that there were was a window leak. It is also unfortunate that there was a motorcycle that started up rather early in the morning that awoke you and that it is sometimes beyond our control to be able to monitor other guests. We do look forward to seeing you again.

Comfort Inn & Suites
Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stay at this hotel each time we travel west and found it to be clean, friendly staff, comfortable beds and clean rooms with free hot breakfast. Lots of restaurants and fast food outlets in area. Have stayed at this hotel at lease ten times over the last three years and found it to be a good place to have good nights sleep just off the hi-way and easy to fined

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIMHGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and review. We are always happy to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us and we look forward to continue to be your choice of accommodations while visiting Medicine Hat. See you soon!

Comfort Inn & Suites
Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is a basic, clean and friendly place to stay in the Hat. Would stay here again. Very good location next to a major mall, restaurants, and fast food outlets. The building has been remodeled on the outside but shows a bit of age inside. This does not detract from the stay though. Staff is very friendly.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank schwinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIMHGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to hear that we have succeeded in making your stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you in the future.


Comfort Inn & Suites
Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Check in was quick and front desk person was friendly. Room was clean with no issues. Beds comfortable. Good location to the mall and restaurants. I was surprised to get a call from the hotel a few months later thanking us for our business and asking how our stay was. The manager even sent us a coupon for our next stay. That is going the extra mile!! Thank you for taking the time to do that. We will be back again!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saskratchurass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIMHGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we succeeded in making your stay comfortable. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Comfort Inn & Suites
Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beausejour, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

we checked in july9th/2013 @ 9:32pm with two cranky 4 yr ol twins> we were told we had gotten the last room available. the room stunk with smoke but we were all tired.we slept with the window open. the next day we got a $ 30.00 credit after a staff confirmed the room stank.isn't there a "no smoking policy' @ all hotels? i felt i had to grovel to get a discount? would we stay there again ? NO WAY. Vivian w

Room Tip: check out the room before you check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vivian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIMHGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for review. I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and had to stay in a smokey room. Not all hotels have a smoke free policy, as some hotels do still offer smoking rooms. We are a 100% non smoking hotel, but some guests choose to disrespect this policy. I am sorry that you feel that we were not willing to offer a discount and that you had to grovel to receive one. This should not have been the case and you should not have walked away unhappy. We do hope that you will give us another chance to prove to you that we deserve to have you as a guest.

Comfort Inn & Suites
Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Having travelled to & from Medicine Hat for work over the past 2 months, this is the nicest place I've stayed with great staff; clean rooms; decent breakfast & convenient to many restaurants & other amenities. Self-serve laundry available.

Room Tip: can adjust air conditioning on first floor, but thermostat controlled air on second floor and did no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wenda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIMHGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are always happy to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and we hope to see you again very soon.


Comfort Inn & Suites
Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medicine Hat hotels
0.1 mi away
Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Medicine Hat
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Medicine Hat
Days Inn Medicine Hat
#2 of 19 in Medicine Hat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat
Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat
#15 of 19 in Medicine Hat
3.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Medicine Hat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat
Address: 2317 Trans Canada Way SE, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1B 4E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Medicine Hat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathe Easy on our 100 percent smoke free environment. We invite business travelers, family vacationers, pet lovers, and couples seeking a different lodging at our fresh and modern look Medicine Hat, Alberta hotel. Guests enjoy the 100 tastefully design and super clean guest rooms, newly expanded breakfast area that serves an amazing hot breakfast, an abundance of amenities including 24 hours lobby coffee service, free local calls and free wireless high-speed fiber optic internet access. After a good work out on our Fitness room, guest can also relax on our indoor hot tub and upgraded swimming pool. Business travelers, enjoy our hotel's business center, containing 2 computers, printer and scanner with Internet access, meeting rooms capable of handling up to 40 people, copy and fax services. All guest rooms are equipped with new and environmentally friendly air conditioned, cable television, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Whether business or pleasure brings you to the area, the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect place to stay on your next trip to Medicine Hat. We look forward to serve you and experience the true meaning of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Medicine Hat
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Medicine Hat
Medicine Hat Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing